We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurelia(Les Arcs sur Argens)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Clos des Cambres(Les Arcs sur Argens)(Great Value!)
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Arca(Les Arcs sur Argens)(Great Value!)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Au Relais de Trans(Trans-en-Provence)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Moulin de La Foux(Draguignan)
USD 23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Victoria(Draguignan)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Pitounus(Les Arcs sur Argens)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Miro(Les Arcs sur Argens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
150
162
76
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
162
76
43
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We went to the Logis for our honeymoon. The medieval village surrounding the old castle that was our hotel was beautiful, very picturesque. The hotel itself went with the medieval style, preserving the antique flair of the place. Sadly, that is the best thing to say about this hotel.
The staff was mostly nice, but no one spoke English. They understood most of what we said in English but the reply was almost always in French.Which makes you wonder since students in France do learn English in school, don't they...

Our room was okay, clean and it had air conditioning. Sadly the WiFi reception was poor and the shower lacked a curtain, so whenever we showered the entire bathroom was flooded.

We were excited for the food, after reading many positive reviews beforehand. However, we were severely disappointed. We sat down on chairs with stained cushions, I unrolled a stained napkin and there were a few very small bugs (maybe mini-flies) crawling from the basked with the bread rolls.
There was exactly one option for vegetarians and that did not change during the three nights we ate there. If that option had been good, fine... But it was not! The main course, a risotto, was no risotto at all. It was flavourless, overcooked Basmati rice, drenched in oil. NOT a proper risotto! The appetizer was steamed, unseasoned vegetables for me which seemed thrown together carelessly after I send back the plate containing fish which I had said beforehand I do not eat.
The other courses and the options with meat my husband chose were not much better, especially considering the price. If I pay 77€/person for one dinner, EXCLUDING drinks (astronomically overpriced as well), I expect good food, not soggy rice in place of risotto and soup that tastes as if cooked from a convenience blend.
The "highlight" was the small candy after dessert: We found the EXACT same thing in the supermarket for 2€ per 10 pieces...

So all in all: terribly overpriced. The place and it's staff think very highly of themselves and simply cannot deliver at all! We are very disappointed and would not recommend this place to anyone! Save yourself the money and find a place where the cook actually can cook!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Wonderful ancient Property. Be sure to book on the Terrace next to a middle window for best views.
Food is excellent. Summer Truffle Menu . . . .
Only negative is dreadful Parking - I have suggested many times that they have a Valet to park. Please do the same !
And 5 minutes way is the Maison de Vins which sells all Provençal wines at the price of the Chateau. Plus charming Staff to help you choose.
A wonderful day out !

Room Tip: We only eat there !
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Srenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We went there for a birthday, attracted by the excellent reputation of the place. The place is super good looking. The owners are very friendly. The wine is good. The food is really good, based on a well balanced set menu. Too bad the staff tricked us when we ordered children food, offering to do special dishes they would like and then charging us more than the overall adult set: that is the type of practice I cannot tolerate from a luxury place!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank PPMAAVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed two nights in room 4 - ground level when you enter but the window, looking east across the rooftops of the town, past the church and out into the countryside feels like you must be 50 feet in the air. The room was small, basic but comfortable, the bathroom a little outdated. If you tend to spend a lot of time hanging around in your hotel room you'd probably feel constrained, but if you just want somewhere to sleep and freshen up it's fine. Unobtrusive and very controllable aircon, essential in Provence in the summer.

We ate the base menu, 39 euros for three courses (but with several amuse-gueles brought to the table too). Excellent food, tasty, well presented, good portion sizes. Breakfast (extra) was fruit, bread and pastries - no cereals or cooked breakfast on offer. We were late to breakfast (and others in our party even later) so that some missed 'official' breakfast time (0800-1000 at weekends) but the staff took it all in their stride, served us and didn't get at all bumptious.

There's car parking in the courtyard and on the access road, although you might have to be 'creative' in manufacturing a parking place, and comfortable with close quarter manoeuvring.

Nice pool, loungers and sheltered spaces for those not requiring a Californian tan,

The hotel site is, itself, a tourist attraction, so during the day camera-toting tourists occasionally wander in. Its location (at the very top of the town) lets you wander down through the medieval town's narrow streets – too narrow for traffic – covered passages and stepped alleys until you emerge in the main square, full of restaurant tables under the plane trees.

One drawback, no bar or lounge. Drinks are served in the restaurant area, but it's not a location that would encourage kicking-back and relaxing over a few drinks. Save money though! And there are a few classic French bars in the town

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Don't eat here!! Staff not polite (not including the junior staff)! Menu is outdated and does not have any taste. Overpriced! You eat from a placemat...! French guest get all the attention of the staff. The restaurant manager was the worst ever. Incredible how you can mess up such a nice location. Faded glory!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 585willemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews