We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurelia(Les Arcs sur Argens)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Clos des Cambres(Les Arcs sur Argens)(Great Value!)
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Pitounus(Les Arcs sur Argens)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Miro(Les Arcs sur Argens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Arca(Les Arcs sur Argens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
150
162
76
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
162
76
43
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had our wedding in the garden in August and enjoyed a fantastic meal with friends in a private room in the evening. The bedrooms are all very individual and most have great views. The food was out of this world and the staff couldn't do enough to help. They were also very patient with our poor French!
It is a lovely and very individual hotel. The surroundings are beautiful and have ensured that we had a great day. To add to the celebration, a local patisseriere had made a traditional French 'piece montee' wedding cake which was fantastic. Can't say enough about what a great stay we had. We would wholly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Just came for dinner with friends and became very dissapointed. Happy that we did not go for the 98€ menue. The 23€ menue was actually also overpriced with soma very dry ducklegs and polenta. Service friendly,setting nice but food outdated, overcooked and overpriced.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
6  Thank Karl_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We spent two very pleasant nights at this hotel. In brief summary, it is a very nice hotel, you are unlikely to be disappointed but may feel a bit overcharged.

On the plus side, the views from the terrace are beautiful, the pool area very nice (though you are overlooked by people eating in the restaurant - didn't bother us but might bother others) and the old village setting is pretty. Generally, I think the pictures on the hotel website somewhat undersell the place. The rooms, whilst appearing a bit dated in terms of style (possibly intentional) are nonetheless finished to a decent standard and are not as tired as the website photos appear. Probably the biggest criticism of the room would be that there was no shower curtain on the bath.

On the downside, the staff are hit and miss - the lady manning reception is very friendly and helpful, but some of the restaurant staff are a bit casual and there was still food on the floor in the restaurant from the previous evening when we arrived for breakfast. Nothing dreadful but you would expect better. We also felt that the hotel rather took advantage of guests in terms of prices charged for drinks and breakfast in particular (a shame as one of the key appeals of the hotel is to enjoy breakfast on the terrace taking in the views - less possible when you are being overcharged for the privilege - the breakfast was pleasant but in no way justified the price).

To mention, I understand that the restaurant at the hotel has a very good reputation. We did not eat there but instead had an excellent meal at the restaurant at the Maison des Vins just outside the village. The food and wine was of very good quality and the prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canihavearewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Yes, the view is nice enough, although of nothing in particular but a field and church tower. No staff at reception, no towels at pool, only accessible through the restaurant terrace. Rooms have peculiar decorations and bath is practically unusable.

Restaurant strives to be something it can't quite seem to deliver. Lot's of staff hustling about but nothing being accomplished. Same choices for prix fix menu two nights in a row. Only went back because other restaurants were closed.

Left breakfast after waiting for 20 minutes and seeing six other tables not served.
Definitely needs to be organized. There is a strained atmosphere, and little of the charm that one would expect upon seeing the setting.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miniamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We recently spent three nights at Logis du Guetteur and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a beautiful setting up in the hills above the medieval village of Les Arcs.

The room was small but had a lovely view and well air conditioned. The pool is very pleasant although overlooked by the restaurant which can be a little off putting.

The restaurant is really lovely. Food is a very high quality and there is a reasonably priced set menu. They don't speak much English so bring your dictionary to decifer some of the dishes!

Only criticism is that breakfast is a little overprices (EUR 17 for a few pastries, an orange juice and a coffee). My advice is to wander down to the main square (about 5 mins walk) for a coffee and pain au chocolat for much less.

A lovely area to explore and the views from the hotel are wonderful. The building (an 11th century castle) is very special and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londongirl81London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews