We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garth Woodside Mansion Estate
Ranked #2 of 8 Hannibal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was my first experience going to a B&B, wasn't sure about it at first, but by the time we left I was very happy. The owners are very nice and made our stay, even though it was 1 night very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the atomsphere was lovely. Will definetly go back and will stay for a couple of nights to have enough time to really enjoy it.

Thankyou,
Jacob and Sharlene Kallal

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Garth Woodside Mansion Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We booked garth Woodside on the appeal of their website alone. This was one of those travel experiences that exceeded expectations by a long shot.
We booked two days on a long journey as a layover. We would have extended if other arrangements were flexible.
This is an exceptional facility with owners that make you part of the family and accommodate your needs and schedule. We will definitely come back for a reunion. Thanks Julie and John.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are most interesting. Rosewood has windows on 3 sides
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic two night stay at Garth Mansion! Hannibal is a fun town, but the Garth Mansion and proprietors, Julie and John, turned out to be the best part of our entire anniversary. We enjoyed morning coffee and evening "tea" on various porches providing spectacular views of the expansive grounds, walking the property, talking to Cookie and Lexie the llamas and relaxing on the garden patio with Julie, John and other guests. The food served is out of this world! In short, the Garth Masion should definitely be your number one destination in Hannibal... all other experiences will simply be supplemental!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We loved the Garth Woodside Mansion. The innkeepers are lovely people...very personable. We enjoyed playing the pump organ and the Steinway grand piano. We enjoyed sipping wine on the balcony. The grounds are beautiful and it was fun to watch the llamas grazing in the pasture while we ate our breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Garth Mansion, the cottages, and the surrounding nature are beautiful! We stayed in the Dowager House and felt completely pampered. The mansion is amazing with the beautiful antiques, the architectural detail, and the eye catching staircase!
The owners were very welcoming and spent time answering our questions about the history of the mansion. We had no idea how much the mansion was connected to the history of Mark Twain!
We plan on returning in the future and if it were up to me, we would spend time in each one of the rooms in the mansion. I think they each have their own story to tell!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaS60554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannibal hotels
5.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
6.4 km away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
791 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Hannibal
180 reviews
6.4 km away
Main Street Bed & Breakfast
6.1 km away
Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garth Woodside Mansion Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garth Woodside Mansion Estate

Address: 11069 New London Gravel Rd, Hannibal, MO 63401-7689
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hannibal
Price Range: $322 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garth Woodside Mansion Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garth Woodside Mansion has been rated #1 in the state of Missouri for several years in a row. One of only two inns in the area actually inspected by the Missouri Health Dept, please ask. Member of BedandBreakfastcom Diamond Club. All guests rooms have a private bath and most have fireplaces. Cottages offer private decks with hot tubs, microwave and convection ovens, and mini fridge stocked with water and sodas. Breakfasts cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Garth Woodside Mansion Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing