We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, but very slow service”

Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Hannibal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carthage, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, but very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The food was good, and the waitresses were very nice. The only problem was the slow service. It took forever to get our orders, and the kids were getting very restless.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adamsfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    138
    51
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Food & Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Large selection of food. Very nice and colorful salad with the meal. Food came out fast, was very good, and waitress was very attentive. A nice casual family restaurant. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Wasn't overly impressed that we were sat right in front of kitchen area though it wasn't overly busy. Food was ok. Nothing too exceptional, cheesy soup was way to thick & processed cheese, not what I expected. Kids were not overly excited by their food. Hubby didn't like his meal either.
I had cheese soup & napa chicken salad. Hubby had philly cheese sandwich &fries. Kids had pizza &mini corn dogs &fries. Service was good from all & friendly, but would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazycanuckont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
107 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Met family here before checking into adjacent Quality Inn. Good food and drink. Nothing fancy. Signature Fiddlestiks worth ordering. Got stuck here for about 3 1/2hrs due to tornado warning but was a pleasant time with good service and drinks!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToxeyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Like an Applebee's or Chili's but not as Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

Very nice building located convieniently right on the highway. Clean & cherry on the inside. Service quick & friendly. From these positives, we expected a lot more from the food than we received. Don't know where they got the recipe for the Chicken 'n Dumplings Soup. But it wasn't Southern style so it wasn't for me. And of all things, the potato soup was too cheesy - which is an unlikely comment coming from us since we really like cheese. The cole slaw was very ordinary. And the french fries were obviously of the frozen variety. In fact, nothing was really outstanding. My husband thought the place was too expensive at $30. for 2 for a light lunch. Maybe he was right - for what we got. But the place was full. So some folks evidently think it's just fine OR we ordered the wrong items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlestiks Food & Spirts Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing