We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do No Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hannibal
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

3 room changes. Disgusting room with roaches, beds were basically on the floor when you sat on them. No personal care items supplied like 99% of Motels. I would not recommend to anyone to stay. Night clerk was lovely trying to help ended up finding other accomodation for the weekend. Not worth the price charged.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

While I appreciate the pet friendly hotel, it was not the best experience I have ever had. 1) no one at the front desk when I arrived, 2) the room had frayed carpet which was pulled away from the walls, 3) "hot" breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy all 3 days I was there, 4) always had to wait for my morning coffee while the guy "on duty" went to smoke, 5) absolutely no cell service and sporadic internet service, 6) absolutely no place to sit outside, 7) bug and spiders greeted me every morning in the bathroom, 8) one working ice machine but found after a scavenger hunt, 9) paint chipping off doors and walls, 10) old tv in the room with a broken remote and very limited channels, 11) bath towels about the size of a large table napkin, 12) no one at the desk when I checked out, 13) usually hotels have small bottles of shampoo and conditioner in the room, not here, 14) there was a coffee pot in the room but I was apprehensive to use it, not convinced of its cleanliness, 15) it says it has a fitness center but it is the cheapest equipment EVER and although I tried to use it, feared I would break the equipment or myself.
Whoever owns this could have a very nice hotel if they invest the money into fixing it up. I would highly recommend staying elsewhere until and unless renovations are done.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odomc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the breakfast was, eh, ok, the hotel was overpriced. Cold pool, overheated hot tub, to many small people in the pool and hot tub with absolutely no adult supervision. Definitely in dire need of a facelift!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

i booked this hotel for memorial day weekend outside it looks like a rundown shack ready to fall apart at any time ... i went inside and the smell was horrible it smelled like a aquarium full of dead fish the rooms were horrible the paint chipped off the wall the carpet had red and yellow stains near the door step as if it looked like dried blood the bathroom was disgusting the toilet water was brown the tub was rusty and the bath towels was yellow i looked out to the tub the water was filthy and the hot tub look like soapy water .. i immediately picked up my bags walked towards the front desk put the key card on the desk and said keep the money because it was in need of it more than i did i would not recommend this to anybody not even my own worst enemy

Room Tip: choose another hotel and don't pick this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Well first off the outside of the building is very wore down looking and kinda sketchy looking. Once you get to the lobby it looks a little better but still nothing great. Not aloud to check in until 2 which is kinda of a pain when you have plans to do other things. We got double charged for the room when we were finally able to check in because they told us we could use a different card to pay for the room than we used to reserve it. Once we got that taken care and got to our room it was about as bad as the outside of the building. Stains all over the walls and in the bathroom in the tub/ on the toilet. The shower didn't work and the towels were stained yellow. Cob webs in the corners and on the curtains. Ice machines didn't work and the coffee pot was dirty. The pool was very cold and the hot tub was way to hot.
Honestly the only reason this got a 1 star is because there's nothing lower to give.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Fellow_Truth_Teller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
4.9 km away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 11 in Hannibal
851 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Hannibal
316 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Hannibal
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
28.3 km away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
2 km away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 11 in Hannibal
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center

Address: 4141 Market St, Hannibal, MO 63401-6028
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hannibal
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Northeast Missouri's most popular establishments for a wide variety of events for years with newly renovated rooms now available. The Hannibal Inn offers the most flexible rooming accommodations in the area to fit anyone's needs. The property has the largest indoor pool and banquet facilities in Northeast Missouri. The restaurant and bar will be reopening soon restoring its status as the only full-service hotel in Hannibal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hannibal Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hannibal Hotel Hannibal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing