We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Convenient and good location. The mall was across the street. Room was comfortable and clean. The Sports Bar had TVs everywhere you looked! The hotel was undergoing some renovation, but the desk told me about it at check-in and compensated me with a free breakfast for the inconvenience. It should be nice when they are done.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 256 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

I was put off at first by the construction. There are some rooms where the upgrade has been completed. I must say there was little attention to detail. I did complain, for the most part I felt the condition of the property should be reflected in the rate. It was not. However the front desk staff took an interest in my opinion and worked to keep me happy.

Their construction project manager should take a closer look at the work that is being done and there should be an effort not to market the older and unimproved rooms. The walls are thin and smokers about. At one elevator entrance on the lobby floor the smell of old stale cigarettes is very prevalent. While they did try, and the lobby and restaurant were acceptable. This property is overpriced. This is not a new hotel. Stinks like smoker's old clothes.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the executive section on the top floor. Do not accept a room with an adjoinin...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel Monday October 17,2011 in a King Executive room (543), The room was very spacious and cleen. About what I would expect. Internet worked find. Check in was very quick. Even given a cookie and a bottle of water for being a priority club member.
A couple of things went wrong right off the bat. There was no hot water in the room. Called front desk and they said they had just turned it on within the last hour so give it a little bit and if still no hot water to call back and they would send up a maintance man to look at it. After 30 minutes still only had cold water. Maintance came up and said to leave the faucets of for the next 30 minutes and we shoud have some hot water. Had luke warm at best. By the next day we did have hot water. Didn't understand, nor was an explanation given as to why the needed to turn the hot water on. They were very busy with new arrivals that evening and I'm sure no one had any hot water.
Also according to the room description it came with 2 drinks that I might or might not have partaken of along with a light continental breakfast. Saw nothing of this anwhere. I should have asked more questions at check in but was trying to expitite their chekc in process.
What remodelling they have completed looks nice, but a long ways to go expecially in the corridors wall pappering. I sent a message to the general manager at the hotel as she wanted to know anything that was not up to snuff. Got a form letter back saying everything was being address and thanks for writing. Poor PR on her part in my mind.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Although this is a more "experienced" property, the accomodations are clean and confortable. At the time of this review, some of the interior spaces were undergoing a facelift.

The organization to which I belong has been holding their annual convention there for several years and they keep coming back because of the excellent service.

Room Tip: Be sure to use your AAA or AARP discount.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottaschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here September 10-11. This hotel was very conveniently located, near shopping and restaurants and right off the highway. It had a decent breakfast buffet, and the room was simple, but comfortable and quiet. However, I rated this 3 stars because the water pressure was ridiculously low- as in a trickle of water. I'm pretty sure there was more water pressure in the sink. I ended up taking a 20 minute shower just to wash my hair and make sure the shampoo was rinsed off completely! They were remodelling, so I don't know if maybe that had something to do with it. If I had reserved more than one night here, I would have switched hotels because this was so ridiculous.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskitty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
7.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
326 reviews
4.6 km away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbia Stadium Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia

Address: 2200 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-0014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $143 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia Mall. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing