We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Prize Hotel for sure......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia I-70
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Traveling back to work, stopped in Columbia for the night. I found this Days Inn right close to the restaurants on my GPS. Well. I promise you that my stay was perfect.

BUT!

There is a Traffic Circle between you and your comfortable bed!! BE CAREFUL!

Once I and my insurance rates lived through the traffic circle, my check in was quick, my room clean and warm and quiet...

I do not think you will be disappointed staying here, I sure was not...

Room Tip: Beware Missouri Traffic, IN a Circle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Steve C,
Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations . We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is extremely dated. Its dirty and it smells bad. Beds are horrible. Rooms not cleaned properly. Bathroom are terrible. Breakfast was terrible. 1 staff member was nice but held many duties. I think they need to closed it down and start over.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 967kawanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear 967kawanab,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The business is below Days Inn standards. I was very disappointed. The worst part was that there was black mold between shower tiles. The grout was not attractive.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Karen M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were traveling from Denver to the east coast and needs a place to stay overnight. We arrived late, slept there and left early the next morning. The hotel was fine for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Lisa B,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again
when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I enjoyed the Front- Desk staff very polite. I could suggest they need a few updates to the hotel but overall I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NikkiWatson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMColumbiaMO, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear NikkiWatson2016,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for
giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.9 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#18 of 36 in Columbia
786 reviews
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia I-70

Address: 900 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-2050 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbia I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Columbia
Columbia Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing