We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Columbia East
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were making a long trip and just needed a place to spend the night - this was the cleanest budget motel we have stayed at in a long time. The room was basic, breakfast was a bit sparse, indoor pool was nice. Right off the interstate, but was very quiet.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sceva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

A very nice Super 8. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean. It looked brand new in fact. My room had high ceilings which made it look bigger/more upscale. Good location, easy access to the highway. A 5 minute drive to Columbia. I could hear faint highway noise inside the room but it was no big deal. The only thing I can suggest they do better is clean the pool! Nice indoor pool, but it was green on the sides and bottom. Yuk. The water was clean, but it made me cringe to touch the bottom. I will definitely stay at this motel again. Nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We came to visit the Missouri School for the Deaf and we were so glad to have found this hotel. Its always scary booking online to a place youve never seen.
Check-in was fast and easy. Room was very clean, plenty of room, bathroom was sparkling clean. Hair dryer in bathroom, soap, shampoo, coffeemaker w/fixings too.
Indoor pool was great for the kids and the overall hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Most definitely will stay here for every visit. $70.00 on expedia was well worth the money, time, and trust!

Room Tip: we had room 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Room very small, cannot turn around in bathroom.Sink is located at entrance door.No fridge or microwave. Was told pets were welcome, did not disclose there was a fee untill we arrived. Furniture very uncomfortable. In all fairness room was clean. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Got a great rate thru Priceline for a Fri-Sun stay. Probably one of the nicer Super 8's I've stayed at. Indoor pool is nice, continental bfast is adequate. Location is conveniently off I-70. You can easily hear the hwy noise but not too disturbing esp with the AC unit on. AC works wonderfully. Safe location for my wife, 3yo daughter, 1yo, daughter and myself. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_berg_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.7 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#17 of 36 in Columbia
766 reviews
3.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia Inn
11.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbia East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia East

Address: 5700 Freedom Dr, Columbia, MO 65202-3089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia East 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Columbia Hotel Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
Super Eight Columbia
Columbia Super 8
Columbia Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing