We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in a good location close to food places and shopping area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel in a good location close to food places and shopping area”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel was in a great location, easy to find and easy to get in and out. It was close to several eating places and close to the Mall and other shopping areas. It was very clean and we had the executive king room which had alot of room. The beds need updated somewhat as they are worn but I've slept in alot worse. The breakfast was just ok, it could be better, not alot to choose from. The staff were all very friendly from check in, to evening staff, and morning staff. Everytime you ran into someone they spoke and said hi even the cleaning people. The service was 5 star. My only problem was the bed was a little too firm for me and like other motels you could hear next door.

Room Tip: The King Executive Room was very roomy- had two chairs, a couch, wonderful TV, king size bed, refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skbkjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    156
    91
    46
    16
See reviews for
166
95
43
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

People very friendly, good location, bed was very hard. Plenty of places to eat. Make sure you ask for a nonsmoking room for obvious reasons. Breakfast was included, nothing fancy but they had plenty of it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls66611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had no problems checking in and they didn't even take a credit card for incidentals like most do. The room was large with an especially nice desk setup for business travelers and free wifi in the room.

There was a flat screen tv, microwave, mini fridge, and coffee machine all very clean. The bed linens and comforter, etc. were all very nice with lots of pillows. The breakfast was "cold" though there was a great waffle maker that worked perfectly - also, cereal, bagels, coffee, hot water, juice, etc.

The only thing I can fault about the entire experience is that the room sink was outside the bathroom and that the bathroom itself was then tiny (though clean). As a woman I hate putting on my makeup out in the open and I had to turn the light on which woke up my companion. Other than that quibble, which I wouldn't have minded a bit if I were traveling alone on business, everything was great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterrabbit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

stopped by late on the way to Southern Kansas for a college visit. Check in was quick. nice clean room. the hotel is a bit back off the road and doesn't look to impressive from the outside, howerver inside was modern and nice. we left early and the breakfast food was out 1/2 hour early so that was nice. Would likely stay there again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtmiller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#9 of 36 in Columbia
318 reviews
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Ramada Columbia
Ramada Columbia
#16 of 36 in Columbia
734 reviews
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
242 reviews
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Address: 2500 Interstate 70 Dr SW, Columbia, MO 65203-4687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price range (per night): $81 - $223
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Columbia
Baymont Inn Columbia
Columbia Baymont Inn
La Quinta Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing