We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
152
77
37
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
77
37
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast vouchers on site restaurant hotel bar the king size bed nice hotel business trip in town off the highway rooms are clean gas station hotel staff checking in staff was friendly excellent stay would definitely stay here again parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The front desk was very efficient, there was a restaurant there that had friendly servers and served delicious food, the room and bed were well thought out and very nice...just the best HIE we've stayed in, ever.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucyBarton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

LucyBarton_11,

We're technically a full service Holiday Inn but your comments are flattering regardless! Thank you so much for your kind words, and I'm so happy you had the opportunity to try out Kem's Restaurant! You've always got a place to stay in Columbia, MO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Spent one night here. Nice clean room however, the bedding was terrible. Need to throw out the sheets and mattress pad. Was like sleeping on a bag of laundry. Told the front desk, hope they do something about it. About 3 miles to any decent eats.

Room tip: Make sure the bedding has been replaced.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryM1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

GaryM1970,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm so sorry about the condition of your linens, this is is certainly not up to our standards. I'll relay the message to our Executive Housekeeper so we can be sure the staff is more diligent about checking the quality of these things. We do also have a restaurant on site - Kem's Restaurant - that serves delicious American fare, and they even provide room service so you wouldn't have to leave your room for dinner! I hope you would consider our property again so we can give you a true 5-star stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel has 8 Tesla chargers conveniently located at the rear of the hotel. They give Tesla owners their lowest rate and a 10% discount on food in their excellent restaurant. Extremely friendly staff at both the front desk and the restaurant. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvanvorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Thanks, cvanvorst!

How nice of you to take the time to share your great stay with us and the rest of Tripadvisor. I'm glad to see you came for the charger and stayed for the staff and restaurant! We'd love to host you any time again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great hotel to stay at in Columbia - I would stay there again for sure - Everything from the staff to rooms were A rated - Also they have a nice sports bar on the property that is nice to watch a game or grab a bite to eat without having to drive anywhere

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HiNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Benjamin W,

Thanks for the terrific review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, and certainly hope we would be your choice home away from home for next year's tournament - or any trip to Columbia, for that matter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at many Holiday Inn as we are IHG rewards members. We were in Columbia for a basketball tournament. This hotel was one of the nicest holiday inns that we have stayed at. We upgraded to a suite which had a separate living room area. Very roomy, well appointed, and comfortable. The staff was wonderful, very helpful. We had drinks in the bar and the bartender made a wonderful old fashioned. The food in the restaurant was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lplumr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

lplumr64,

Wow, this is so awesome! I'm elated to hear you like all parts of your stay, and am glad to see you took advantage of Kem's Restaurant! How flattering that we exceeded your expectations as a Holiday Inn, and thank you so much for your loyalty as IHG Rewards members. We would certainly love to accommodate you and yours again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews