We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
423
173
46
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
173
46
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stadium grill university of missouri football stadium complimentary breakfast visiting mizzou sports bar mu campus within walking distance clean rooms front desk staff breakfast staff place to stay convenient location nice breakfast in town oatmeal excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Value was difficult to judge since our cost was part of a group rate. With respect to group rates we've had with other events, the pricing was excellent, especially with the extensive breakfast offerings. I'll definitely consider a Hampton on any future pleasure trips.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 251gregf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, AGM at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Daer 251gregf,


Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to serving you again should you return to the area.


Joe Hecht
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel near the sports arenas for MIZZOU. You could walk to the games.

Super clean. My room had a jacuzzi tub next to the bed (which made me laugh).

Nice staff. Helpful with directions to nearby attractions.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 805shays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear 805shays;
Thank you for posting, your feedback is important to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with us again very soon.
Sincerely;
Susan Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was perfect for us.The location was easy to get to and getting in and out of the parking lot was a breeze. The staff at check out was very friendly and pleasant to talk with.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrsbillrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear mrsbillrdh;
Thank you for responding to our survey, your feedback is important to us. We hope to see you back with us again very soon.
Sincerely;
Susan Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Great hotel with professional staff, nice amenities and friendly staff! The rooms were up to date and clean, breakfast was nice and available, the hotel felt safe and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CarrieCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, AGM at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear CarrieCompany,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again should you travel our way in the future! Have a great day!

Joe Hecht
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Everything with the stay was good. The highlight of my trip were two of the staff members. Deiare and Kim at the front desk were great. They made the stay for work feel a little like home. The hotel definitely should recognize these two people!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessebrown49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, AGM at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear jessebrown49,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your recent stay! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. I'll be sure to let Deidre and Kim both know of your compliments! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Joe Hecht
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews