We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
al1cante
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice apartment very central in the village. David the owner lives next door & is very obliging and left us a lovely bottle of Spanish wine to enjoy. Mijas is charming with some great restaurants - we would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollipop1...
Broughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, perfectly positioned in a picturesque village.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed along with my Mother. What a lovely experience from start to finish. The apartment is lovely and has everything you would need. We met David who was the owner of the property and he was very helpful and although he lived close by our privacy was totally respected. He made sure we knew how to contact him if we should have any problems, which we didn't. The apartment is roomy and clean with a lovely large balcony. There are 2 bedrooms with twin beds in one and a comfortable double in the other. There is a family bathroom with a shower with great pressure and also another toilet with wash basin. The pool is up a few steps just yards from the entrance of the property. It is private and during our time in the apartment there was never more than 4 other people at the pool and at one time we had it all to ourselves. There are showers and toilets by the pool. Mijas Pueblo is a beautiful village with lovely bars and restaurants very, very reasonably priced. The location is also a great base to see the costa del sol, there is a bus stop right outside the apartment that can take you just about anywhere. We hired a car and there is parking about 300 meters from the apartment priced at 1 euro per day. It is down a hill though so drop your cases of first. This is our second time in Mijas Pueblo and we will most certainly be back. Hopefully at this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
md6000
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment and great location in Mijas pueblo”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We, 4 adults, stayed for a week and thought the apartment was lovely and is situated in a great location, within walking distance of everything in the village. The apartment is quite spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed during our stay. The tv, satelite and wifi were an added bonus. Also very close to the bus stop with regular buses to Fuengirola throughout the day. Very happy with our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gran(1)
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good size of apartment and balcony centre of Mijas Pueblo”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good size of apartment with lots of possible storage space. Unfortunately every cupboard and wardrobe was jampacked with everything from fans to televisions. Even the freezer was packed with vegetables ( I think). Room for our clothes in main wardobe certainly but we only stayed four days. Balcony was over furnished as well - tables, sunbeds, chairs, clothes driers all stacked up but a very comfortable sofa in the middle of it all. Quite noisy on balcony from traffic below on busy main road, inevitable though. Using the electric oven and hob was good until we boiled the kettle then power went off every time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free wi-fi access
Liked least: cluttered balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Dear Irene,

Thank you very much for your review and my sincere apologises that you wasn't satisfied completely with the apartment.

I have spoke with the owner regarding your review and they will empty most of the cupboards and wardrobe so guests feel more comfortable inside the property they rented.
Regarding electricity cut off: as there wasn't any complaints from the previous guests the owner wasn't aware of this problem. They will investigate this matter to make sure that all electric appliances can work together.

Thank you once again for your opinion and fair remarks, as it will definitely help to improve this property to a good rental standard.

Kind regards,
Yulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;