We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa - strongly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Jacaranda

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rawilling...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa - strongly recommended”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this villa to celebrate my 50th birthday. The communication with Debbie the owner was first rate from the outset, ensuring a smooth and trouble free trip across and move into the villa. We were a party of 7 couples. The layout of the villa is perfect as although it enabled us all to celebrate or relax together, either on the numerous terraces or by the pool, the rooms were all offset so as to ensure we all also got some privacy.
The villa is excellently presented, and beautifully furnished and has all the amenities, appliances and everything we needed.
We had a fantastic week, we were all sorry to leave - and would strongly recommend this Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. You were perfect guests and are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay B
1 review
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this beautiful villa for our large family of 21 and stayed for 10 days. Equipt with everything we needed it was perfect and even better than the pictures. Spacious rooms and the property is so big you have plenty of privacy. Stunning views too and the children as well as the adults loved every moment of our stay.
Highly recommend this property, was local to the town, shops and all the lovely attractions.
Debbie and Simon are wonderful people who made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay and only a phone call away if there were any problems. Thank you so much x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammcneic...
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Week at La Jacaranda”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fabulous Villa with stunning views down to the coast.
Our family group of 23 people enjoyed the facilities at the Villa and the town of Mijas only 5 minutes away by taxi.
The owners could not have been more helpful in setting up the holiday and ensuring we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were happy to have you and you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the hosts, the villa, the pool! EVERYTHING!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We loved having you here and you are welcome back any time, you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klunios
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation for the family and friends”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We, family of 24 persons, really enjoyed being together in this nice villa. The pool was perfect for the kids and for the adults. Even though we were so many, the huge areas made it possible for everyone to find a hiding place, when needed. We had a small and memorable wedding in the wonderful garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, huge terraces and garden.
Liked least: If you ask the children, the ants, mosquitos and flies. But they come with the contry side location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We were touched that you chose to hold you wedding in our garden. The property seems to be lending itself well for weddings as yours was the third this year so far! I have been enjoying the beautiful flowers you left, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing