We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Beautiful pool at night
Enjoy the sunset view from the pool
Our entrance sign at the finca
The pool looks stunning from upper terrace
The pool at dusk
Upper terrace has room to sit out and enjoy the view
the view from the balcony
Relax and enjoy the mountain view from the garden
Our kitchen is newly fitted, with everything you need
The spacious lounge has a Dutch wood burning fireplace
Ground floor bathroom with full bath, WC and basin
Ensuite bedroom has patio doors to the terrace facing the view
Ensuite shower room has plenty of space
There is plenty of room for dining on the terrace
You'll love al fresco dining in the sunshine
Large front bedroom has patio doors to terrace facing the view
Back bedroom faces the gates and has partial sea views
main shower room has an extra large shower area
view of finca from the approach road
View along our road
Africa in the distance at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
295der
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely spot on. Great communication and instructions/directions from the owners. Villa is perfect in all ways and stunning location. Book with confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britz around the world
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views- mountains and sunset
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert K
1 review
“Get away from it all to a beautiful setting in the mountains”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled with our three young children to Finca Los Gorriones. Instructions on finding the villa were excellent (it would not have been that easy without them) and access was well organised. The villa is in a wonderful setting in the mountains. The pool is small, but perfect for young kids and for anyone wanting to cool off from the sun. The living area and bedrooms were comfortable and the air conditioning can provide a welcome relief if the temperature rises too high. My favourite time was enjoying watching the sunset with a drink in my hand. The setting feels sufficiently away from any busy towns to be relaxing and tranquil yet close enough to neighbouring villas not to feel isolated. Picturesque Mijas is under ten minutes drive away. The coast is also about 25 minutes away, but we only went once and preferred it up in the hills. I would recommend this to a family looking for a quiet week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLD2005
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a little gem”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The directions to the finca were great, the place itself is beautiful. A real home from home, all correspondence we had with the owners was very pleasant and informative and replied to quickly. The descriptions of the finca were exact, a real little gem that we all loved Adults, teenagers and children. All in all a beautiful well kept property that you fall in love with and don't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & quiet.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relax and re-charge your batteries in this lovely finca”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Los Gorriones in June with our two adult children and from the moment we arrived we knew that we had made an excellent choice. The accommodation is very well laid out and really is a home from home with everything you could possibly want (and more! eg pool towels provided) to make your stay comfortable. 3 double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms more than met our needs and the additional touches like books, games and dvd's were unexpected. The owners have even provided very good quality binoculars with which to explore the view and the local wildlife (thankfully animal not human!) The views from the terrace are breath-taking and we never got tired of looking at the landscape as it changed throughout the day with the light. The directions to the finca were spot on (do not follow your sat-nav!) and all other instructions were clear and helpful. Probably obvious but you really do need a car.

Mijas Pueblo is a delightful village but we preferred to visit later in the day for dinner and so avoid the coaches that bring in lots of visitors during the day. There are plenty of lovely restaurants and bars, so you will not be spoilt for choice. Although, we now realise that Spain doesn't really cater that well for vegetarians. Slightly further afield is Malaga (about 30 mins drive), which is really lovely with lots to see - the walk up to the Castillo de Gibralfaro is hard work but worth it for the stunning views.

Communication with the owners was really easy and nothing was too much trouble. We are definitely planning to return to this finca and to this part of Spain. The finca makes an excellent base to explore the surrounding area or just relax and re-charge by the pool - it really is up to you!

We would have no reservations recommending this finca - and are selfishly a bit reluctant to tell everyone how great it is and share the secret!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the finca - it did not feel like a rental property at all
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing