We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! In the heart of a wonderful Village”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mijas balcony off master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Mijas
balcony off master bedroom
fully fitted kitchen
apartment entrance
comfortable dining table and chairs
large sofa and fabulous ceiling fan.
white bathroom
lounge
sofa bed in second room.
welcome pack
beautiful walks
parks
flamenco show every Wednesday
one of many squares
numerous restaurants with views
Bullring
horse drawn carriage
swimming pool on second floor
swimming pool bathroom
leading up to the swimming-pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barbsmith...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect! In the heart of a wonderful Village”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Right in the centre of Mijas village beautiful scenery lots of wonderful restaurants.
This apartment deserves its 5 star rating everything you need is here and a lovely owner Tracy who will do anything she can to make your stay perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Look forward to welcoming you back .
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copen2455
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A perfect choice for a perfect holiday πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘Š”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just returned from a 2 week break in this lovely apartment. From start to finish the. whole experience was fantastic. We chose to use the pick up service to and from the airport which is definitely a must. We travelled in a lovely big air-conditioned Mercedes at normal speed with the lovely Tracy and Ken for company. They are the best hosts and so friendly. It was like being picked up by old friends. Their apartment was absolutely spotless with everything available to make your holiday seamless. It's in a great location too....everything on your doorstep literally but very quiet and peaceful too. We choose to book our own accommodation when we go on holiday and have stayed in loads of holiday lets. Holiday letters should take heed from these wonderful hosts. When you've just arrived from your journey and then sun is blazing it's nice to open your fridge and there's at least a bottle of water in there. So many hosts ignore this side of hospitality but it doesn't go unnoticed by your guests.Not only did we have water but a host of other complimentary items including a lovely bottle of Cava, fresh fruit and 2 bunches of fresh Flowers!!!! Now that's what I call putting yourself in your guest's shoes Now you might think that's marvellous but one week later Tracy let us know she'd be popping in to change our linen which was great. Not only did she do that and make up the bed but cleaned there whole apartment again and left the same welcome pack!!! Couldn't believe their generosity. We wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or recommending this lovely place to anyone. It might also be worth mentioning that new Government/Council regulations require Holiday letters to obtain a license to allow them to legally do so. This ensures that standards are met and that the property is fit for purpose. Ken and Tracy have this license but most don't so bear this in mind when checking out other lets in Mijas. Could cause all sorts of problems for you. Once again thank you so much for your lovely lovely hospitality and we'll be back. Keep in touch in the meantime xxxx Belfast

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you both back soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177Graham...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Position Very Helpful Owner ( Will Definitely Return)”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Supered Spot in the Spanish sun Mijas is a must place to visit & this place is definitely a place to lay your head.

Fantastic Owner nothing was any trouble from Airport collections to arranging trips, you will only be dissapointed when it's time to go home.

Tracy & Ken are a must meet for anyone.
Thanks for everything guys will see you again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. Look forward to welcoming you back .
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jajoguine...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect cosy & central apartment”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a fabulous 17 day holiday in this apartment. Cosy, comfy and clean and the most ideal position for all village amenities. Tracy & Ken (owners) make you feel so welcome and are on hand to ask advise & sort out trips.
Already booked our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return.
Tracy & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesy196...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location with the perfect hosts”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in beautiful Mijas Pueblo during early December and could not have been more pleased. Tracey and Ken who own the apartment picked us up from the airport and waited for us even though there was an hours delay. The apartment is comfortable with all the facilities we needed for the perfect weeks break, the owners even provided us with a useful welcome pack.. Ken offered to take us on an inland tour for a very reasonable price and we spent a memorable day together with him and Tracey visiting the Spanish Lakes and El Chorro which was the highlight of our week, it was great value for money. His luxurious air conditioned Mercedes was very comfortable and both Ken and Tracey have a wealth of local knowledge, we even stopped at a quaint local restaurant called Casa Pepa in a picturesque Spanish village, it was full of locals and we had the most amazing meal for 8 Euros a head. It's definitely worth asking them about their personalised tours which are excellent value and most enjoyable, visiting wonderful places the average tourist never gets to see. We will certainly return as it was a very relaxing break in a beautiful location with Ken and Tracey as the perfect hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review and glad you enjoyed Ken's tours...
look forward in welcoming you back.
Tracy & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing