We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great welcome stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mijas balcony off master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Mijas
balcony off master bedroom
fully fitted kitchen
apartment entrance
comfortable dining table and chairs
large sofa and fabulous ceiling fan.
white bathroom
lounge
sofa bed in second room.
welcome pack
beautiful walks
parks
flamenco show every Wednesday
one of many squares
numerous restaurants with views
Bullring
horse drawn carriage
swimming pool on second floor
swimming pool bathroom
leading up to the swimming-pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle0...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great welcome stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this lovely appartment for 16 days and felt very welcome. The owner was extreamly helpfully if anything/advice was needed throughout our stay.

The apartment itself was well kept and very clean. A short walk to the center of the village which was perfect for meals out and shops. There was also a supermarket 2 miniutes away, fantastic if you needed to quickly pick something up. The shared pool was great as we had our little girl with us and there we met some lovely holiday makers, which was nice as we never expected to find this in a private rent.

Mijas Village is a beautiful place with lots of lovely restaurants (not sure on the night life since we had the little one). It was also was perfect for visiting other towns/cities in Costa del sol, there were regular buses and taxis are reasonably priced.

I would recomend this appartment for your stay as if we were to return to Mijas we oursleves would book with Tracy again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyroneand...
1 review
“Relaxing clean with great hospitality”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the apartment between the dates of 4th of August to the 14th of August. The apartment was very clean and everything we required was there on hand. Air conditioning was a huge bonus and the fan in the main room really cooled the apartment down. The apartment is in a great location under 5 minutes walk to the bars and restraunts. The pool is lovely and very clean big size and plenty of space. The owners of the apartment are very friendly and great people. If you are renting a car I would take Tracy up on her private parking spot as parking is difficult. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Perfect for a couple. Thanks Tyrone and jack

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tudorlLod...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent well equipped apartment, near to shops, bars restaurants and bus services”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

the apartment is situated at the start of Mijas Pueblo, very well equipped and within easy walking distance of the 3 Spanish style and well stocked supermarkets local bars and restaurants as well as the main centre with its lovely bars and restaurants - the main square where they have frequent Spanish music and dancing - the bus terminal where you can travel to Torremolinos via Benalmadena or visit Fuengirola (where there is a train that runs to / from Malaga). A short stroll from the apartment takes you to the main centre of Mijas Pueblo the Virgin de la Pena (church in the rocks) and go a little further and find beautiful walks, scenery, views, restaurants and bars - around every corner is something new and different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locality was superb as close to but not bothered by teh main tourist areas near to all amenities but away fro the
Liked least: nothing - ideally situated
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tudorlLod...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ideal apartment with excellent facilities, lovely weather, wonderful views, really friendly & helpful owners”
Reviewed 12 June 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We've been to Mijas Pueblo and rented this apartment several times also recommended it to friends and family as it's perfectly situated and well equipped. It's near to supermarkets, restuarants, bus and taxi services and has everything needed as a base to explore the beautiful "pueblo" and visit resorts between Malaga and Marbella - bus services are frequent and excellent plus a regular train service between Fuengirola and Malaga. Tennis, golf and walks are all available locally or plenty of tapas bars if you just want to chill out also views of the coast from Mijas are spectacular. Tracy and Ken give you a great welcome and will help you in any way they can to ensure you have a great holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing