We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
223
113
33
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
113
33
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorirish pubcontinental breakfastsmall hotelmolly darcychain hotelfirst floorchocolate chip cookiesdowntown claytonflat screencomfortable bedsst louisparkingweddingvaletcheshirelodging
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I recently spent two nights at this modestly priced hotel and was impressed with the room; quiet, well appointed, clean, comfortable. However, the staff was exceptional. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. My friend and I ate in the courtyard twice. The food was good and the atmosphere pleasant. The staff, particularly Michael, were very attentive and added much to the enjoyment of the evening. Michael even escorted my friend to her car after 11:00 . I will gladly stay here in the future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nilyram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I stay here often. Very charming, shows a little wear but many rooms have recently been redone. A good bar and restaurant and a GREAT staff. Also afternoon cookies and evening wine. Breakfast is included each morning and is pretty good and the USA Today is provided each morning. Charming garden courtyard for lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Try to stay off the third floor as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Room 202 appears to be a bigger king bed room. I saw another with queen and it was smaller. Buffet breakfast is good with hot specials and yummy sweet rolls. A small bootle of tropics a orange juice (ask for a glass to split it). Staff is small but efficient. Parking across the street is valet. Great location and quiet. Must cherry your own bag up stairs.

Room Tip: Depends on size you need. We had east facing. Corner gives more space.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Traveled here for a weekend visit. Property is located in a 1920's era building which was at some point rehabbed into a small hotel with onsite restaurant.

Major pros - will not mistake this for a chain hotel. Very quaint, rooms are nice sized, clean, very comfortable beds, good wifi and TV. Many nearby dining options, including on site restaurant / pub, which was real nice. Very helpful staff, informal but attentive.

Major con - If you have lots of luggage, don't refuse help getting to your room if its on the second or third floor. No elevators, just stairs. Property is clean, but older. One thing I wished is that they would wash the windows facing the courtyard - when I looked out one of my second floor windows, it was very dusty and hard to see out of.

This could be a fun option if you travel a lot and the fairfield inn isn't cutting it for you, or you want a more intimate experience. Some rooms located right above the bar can be noisy, but the others are very quiet. Staff is informal but very friendly, housekeeping is a bit slow but they get the job done and I didn't see any of the dirt that some other reviewers complained of.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JMMtx1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We were in a comfortable, clean and attractive junior suite. The furnishings were like home; the mattress better. The staff are the high point - all were friendly and rushed to help us with everything.

Thank you for offering us such fine hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank cavestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews