We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and Neat Hotel with Beautiful Surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and Neat Hotel with Beautiful Surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed around two weeks as soon as I arrived in the U.S. until I found my apartment. I found that my decision was perfect.
All the staff were very kind. Whatever I asked, it was dealt with in a courteous manner in a very short time. The hotel provided free wifi, of which speed is fast enough to support Skype video call. Also, the hotel provided free coffee all day long. Amenities were satisfactory, and the room was clean. I was surprised with Herman Miller chair which I never expected from a hotel with such a reasonable room rate.
It is located in Chesterfield which is 20 minutes away from Wash U, and 30 minutes away from downtown. Also, the hotel is surrounded by great environment. Considering the great accessibility and the beautiful surroundings, I would recommend this hotel rather than popular hotels in Clayton area.
Overall, it is an awesome hotel with good price!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baatar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel frmo your recent stay with us. I am glad that we could meet your expectations of Hilton during your stay. We do have many shopping attractions and many, many restaurants around the hotel. It is correct that our breakfast is not a free continental. However, other than the $9.95 charge for our made to order breakfast, we offer many rate plans that include breakfast with your stay. Either way, you can get a great made to order omlet or fresh french toast if you would like. Many options to choose from that makes it that much better than your basic breakfast.

Once again, thank you so much for your time. If there is anything else you would like to mention from your stay or anything I can do for you in the future, please email me at Travis.Young@hilton.com. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    99
    65
    24
    15
See reviews for
147
79
22
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The room and facilities were very clean. Staff was always friendly. Was in convenient location to chesterfield mall and places to eat. Was very pleased with my stay there. Just fyi. no continental breakfast, but did have breakfast buffet for 9.95 offering lots of breakfast choices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnlopez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to come to Trip Advisor to review our hotel from your most recent stay with us. We thank you so much for the kind comments about the hotel from the cleanliness to the location to all the shopping and restaurants around us. Our breakfast has many options compared to that of a basic continental breakfast, including made to order omelets.

We do hope we see you again in the near future. I thank you so much for your time and hope you have a great day today!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

While this HGI had all of the usual amenities, the food was awful. My husband ate at an in-house catered event and contracted food poisoning probably from potato salad and was sick for five days. Beside the food poisoning, the food was of poor quality to include the hotel's restaurant. The staff was not overly concerned about my husbands condition. The rest of the hotel is what you would expect. This hotel is a poor choice for any type of business meetings. I am glad I did not eat the potato salad.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cltutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Thank you for coming to Trip Advisor and reviewing our hotel from your recent event with us. I want to sincerely apologize for the situation you mentioned regarding the catered food. I would like to look into this situation a little further. Could you possibly email me at Travis.Young@hilton.com so we can track this down? I am so sorry and this will get brought up to our kitchen immediately to see what happened. Did anyone else in the group get sick or say anything to you? Was anything mentioned to the staff the day of the event or afterwards? This is the first I am hearing of this and want to get this corrected.

I am concerned with this issue and show that this was a random one time incident. Please accept my deepest apologies and I look forward to talking to you further about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were greeted warmly by the staff with hot drinks and cookies. The room was clean and neat and the shower head was great to relax. Our only complaint was that the adjustable firmness bed had one side that was broken.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKellyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for taking time time to come to TripAdvisor to review our property from your recent stay. I am glad that the majority of your experience with us met your standards of Hilton. I apologize for the issue that you had with the bed. Would it be possible to contact me, via email to let me know what room you were in so we can make sure this problem has been handled properly? My email is Travis.Young@hilton.com.

We are very grateful for your assistance with making our hotel more accommodating. Thank very much for your time and I hope you have a great day today!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I travel constantly and always appreciate a clean room and quick service with a smile. The staff at this hotel was very friendly, good size room with excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor and review our hotel frmo a recent stay of yours. Every review we receive we do take seriously to make sure our guests are receiving the proper service they deserve. Thank you so much for the kind comments about our hotel and staff. We do work very hard to make sure our guests get the proper service they have come to expect from Hilton. I am glad we could meet that during your stay with us.

If there is anything else you would like to mention from your stay or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Travis.Young@hilton.com. Thank you so much for your time and I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 16631 Chesterfield Grove Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price range (per night): $120 - $246
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/Chesterfield hotel is near the popular Chesterfield Outlet Malls and only 20 minutes from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Guests also receive complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterfield
Hilton Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing