We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to excellent but a few bumps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Great location and well kept property with very friendly staff. Glitch was our room had wrappers we kicked out from under the bed and a child's shirt and bread crust behind the sofa sleeper--- didn't see until 5 hour after check in. Let the desk know the next am and got a rewards comp coupon which was nice but for $135 you expect more on your stay I guess.

Great pool area and hours, laundry in hotel which was great for us on the bike, near many restaurants. AM breakfast was excellent for choices and well maintained.

Again almost perfect but would try again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spowell413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Very nice HIE accomodations. Excellent front desk staff; offered water upon arrival, knowledgeable directions to area attractions. Fresh-baked cookies with milk in the evening. Even kid's books available in the breakfast area to keep youngsters entertained.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leekaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back from New Orleans. We would definitely stay again. The rooms were huge, very clean and very comfortable.

The location is terrific right off the highway with several restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed overnight for a family gathering and really enjoyed the hotel and amenities. Convenient location right off the highway with many restaurants nearby. All staff...from checkin to housekeeping...was friendly and helpful. Be sure to try Mary's fresh cookies and milk from 7:00 - 8:00pm weekdays!

Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. We had two adjoining rooms with two queen beds in each room. Beds were fairly firm. Free wifi was a plus. Free breakfast buffet was well supplied, but food was just o.k. Try the automatic fresh pancake machine.

Overall a great hotel choice and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a flat sheet to cover up the couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St._Louie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We just spent four nights here while my wife attended the annual quilt show in Paducah, Kentucky. The staff is awesome! Everyone is friendly. They greet you anytime you encounter one. Everyone from the desk clerks to the breakfast person to the cookie lady to the housekeepers seem genuinely interested in making their guests' stay pleasant and enjoyable. Our room was clean and in good condition. The breakfasts were excellent. One minor complaint, they do need to replace their toaster. We've been here before, and I'm sure we will be here again.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cape Girardeau Conference Center
Drury Plaza Hotel Cape Girardeau...
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
14 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
419 reviews
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#8 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau

Address: 3253 William St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703-4961
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range: $142 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cape Girardeau. This newly built Cape Girardeau hotel opened in June 2005. Conveniently located at Interstate 55 and William St. (exit 96). The hotel is just minutes from Southeast Missouri State University, St. Francis Hospital, Southeast Missouri Hospital, Doctors Park, Show Me Center, Procter & Gamble, Nordenia, Shawnee Park and Biokyowa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel is midway between Memphis and St. Louis on I-55 within the Park West Hospitality Center Complex. Surrounded by a wide selection of eating establishments, this new hotel features 102 one room suites, a grand lobby area, free high speed Internet service and two meeting rooms. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, game room, refrigerator & microwave in every room. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free facility. When selecting a Cape Girardeau hotel, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Holiday Inn Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing