We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to excellent but a few bumps” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Close to excellent but a few bumps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Great location and well kept property with very friendly staff. Glitch was our room had wrappers we kicked out from under the bed and a child's shirt and bread crust behind the sofa sleeper--- didn't see until 5 hour after check in. Let the desk know the next am and got a rewards comp coupon which was nice but for $135 you expect more on your stay I guess.

Great pool area and hours, laundry in hotel which was great for us on the bike, near many restaurants. AM breakfast was excellent for choices and well maintained.

Again almost perfect but would try again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spowell413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    57
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
85
67
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Propsect IL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Very nice HIE accomodations. Excellent front desk staff; offered water upon arrival, knowledgeable directions to area attractions. Fresh-baked cookies with milk in the evening. Even kid's books available in the breakfast area to keep youngsters entertained.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leekaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back from New Orleans. We would definitely stay again. The rooms were huge, very clean and very comfortable.

The location is terrific right off the highway with several restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed overnight for a family gathering and really enjoyed the hotel and amenities. Convenient location right off the highway with many restaurants nearby. All staff...from checkin to housekeeping...was friendly and helpful. Be sure to try Mary's fresh cookies and milk from 7:00 - 8:00pm weekdays!

Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. We had two adjoining rooms with two queen beds in each room. Beds were fairly firm. Free wifi was a plus. Free breakfast buffet was well supplied, but food was just o.k. Try the automatic fresh pancake machine.

Overall a great hotel choice and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a flat sheet to cover up the couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank St._Louie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We just spent four nights here while my wife attended the annual quilt show in Paducah, Kentucky. The staff is awesome! Everyone is friendly. They greet you anytime you encounter one. Everyone from the desk clerks to the breakfast person to the cookie lady to the housekeepers seem genuinely interested in making their guests' stay pleasant and enjoyable. Our room was clean and in good condition. The breakfasts were excellent. One minor complaint, they do need to replace their toaster. We've been here before, and I'm sure we will be here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.1 km away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 9 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 9 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 9 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 km away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
0.2 km away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Address: 3253 William Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price range (per night): $142 - $217
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cape Girardeau. This newly built Cape Girardeau hotel opened in June 2005. Conveniently located at Interstate 55 and William St. (exit 96). The hotel is just minutes from Southeast Missouri State University, St. Francis Hospital, Southeast Missouri Hospital, Doctors Park, Show Me Center, Procter & Gamble, Nordenia, Shawnee Park and Biokyowa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel is midway between Memphis and St. Louis on I-55 within the Park West Hospitality Center Complex. Surrounded by a wide selection of eating establishments, this new hotel features 102 one room suites, a grand lobby area, free high speed Internet service and two meeting rooms. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, game room, refrigerator & microwave in every room. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free facility. When selecting a Cape Girardeau hotel, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Holiday Inn Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing