We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and well equipped home, delightful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Riviere, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Curious82...
1 review
“Beautiful and well equipped home, delightful hosts”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a beautiful week in France with wonderful warm hosts where nothing was too much trouble. We were a party of grandparents, adult children and 21 month old.

The Gite was very well equipped, it had everything we needed in addition to a games room and bikes. Some days croissants were delivered to the door which was an added bonus. The house is a great base to explore. We took the train to Paris (1 hour) and drove to Lille and various other places round about.

A quiet and relaxing holiday home. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thank you
It's a very big pleasure to see you
Good trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy_lees
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“France 2018”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Good weather, that's about all that can be said. Riviere is a small village at the edge of the Somme region in France. Jean Claude is an exceptional host along with his wife Marie. The Gite is comfortable. The gardens are superb, certainly the two dogs liked it'

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celticep
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise in a blissful part of France”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A pretty gite with lovely antique furniture and various trinkets to make our stay perfect. We loved the games and numerous facilities to keep us entertained when we were relaxing after our travels. The gite had verything we needed and more. The hosts were amazing, friendly, helpful and kindly left us a delicious breakfast, eggs and other goodies some days too. The location was very peaceful but close enough to everything we needed to see and do during our stay. The gorgeous little dog was delightful and so cute! We will definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Cari and her husband
Thank you for your return and your kindness.
We hope that CARI has no more pain in his leg.
It will always be a great pleasure to see you again
Best regards
Marie Madeleine and Jean Claude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having stayed here before and loving the property and location we decided to visit again this year. We don't generally revisit the same place twice as there are so many areas to see and explore, however, this property is exceptional and the owners are such wonderful people. I have reviewed this property before following our visit in 2015 and everything I said then remains the same today. Arras is nearby and is truly beautiful and everything you need is available a short drive away. There is much to see and do locally and the house and gardens are so relaxing and wonderful to spend time in. Marie-Madeline and Jean-Claude are exceptional hosts and they do their utmost to ensure that guests are made welcome and that their every need is catered for. I can recommend this house whole-heartedly and we spent the last 4 days of our holiday in the caravan in the grounds and I will be reviewing that separately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kindness and your friendly good humor. We look forward to seeing you again.
Marie Madeleine and Jean claude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon M
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderfully friendly welcome. Great location and facilities at gite de la Fountaine. Ideal accommodation if you are looking to visit the WWI cemeteries and memorials.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Merci et ce sera toujours un très grand plaisir de vous recevoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing