We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
214
83
26
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
83
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels breakfast room red lobster separate building silver dollar city waffles golden corral cracker barrel an older property rooms are quiet pool and hot tub first floor have stayed here several times great room fridge and microwave pool area convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We got a couple of rooms for our Branson vacation. It is clean, the breakfast good, the staff is friendly and - when we had a question about the refrigerator - assisted us immediately. The rates are reasonable (check the hotel directly too, especially if you are AAA, AARP or especially their Choice Privileges program). Best of all, it was conveniently located near everywhere we planned on visiting or eating, especially Silver Dollar City. This is the first place we'll check on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 38kens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Wonderful!! Sounds like you saw some good sights and sounds around Branson! Come back and see us again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms were good, clean, but nothing fancy. Front desk employees were extremely kind and helpful. Nice indoor pool. Great complimentary breakfast. Hotel was close to strip and Silver Dollar City.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jksumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Glad you and your family had a good time on your trip to Branson. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Based on the research I did before booking this motel (good ratings on Trip Advisor (top 10 value in Branson), positive comments from previous guests, 2017 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner, good room rate, etc., I was really looking forward to our stay at the Quality Inn West -- Branson. Boy, were we disappointed!

This is an old, tired motel greatly in need of updating. First of all, all the rooms have exterior-opening doors rather than doors that open to an interior hallway. This is a significant security concern. Had I realized this before booking our stay, I never would have done so.

The room itself was small, dark (maybe three dimly lit lamps in the room, not counting the bathroom lights), dank, humid, and uncomfortable. We were never sure the A/C unit was working correctly, as the room temperature varied greatly and it did not dehumidify the room ever. Attempted to contact the front desk about this, but got tired of the 'on hold' system telling me how important my call was to the hotel staff and gave up.

The carpet was FILTHY; the bottoms of our feet turned black just by walking on the carpet. Additionally, housekeeping did not service the room two of the three days we stayed, claiming that our "do not disturb" sign was on the door (it was there while we ate breakfast, but we took it down when we left for the day). Therefore, we had to request that our room be serviced those days (at our inconvenience).

While the free daily breakfast was adequate and the indoor pool was a nice feature, each was in its own building, exposing guests to bad weather should there be any (there wasn't during our stay) to enjoy these amenities.

Finally, the motel touts itself as a 2017 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner (big banner hanging on the motel and the motel website). According the to Choice Hotels website, this puts this facility in the top 3% of all Choice Hotels for service, value, quality of facility, etc. I find this most curious, given the total inadequcies noted above. If this motel is a winner, I would hate to see the losers!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SailOnSailor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

First off, allow me to apologize for the experience you had, this is not a normal thing for us to hear, as we are indeed a Platinum Award Winning hotel. You had mentioned the hotel is in need of an update? We actually went through an update in 2016, new bedding, carpet, furniture etc. As far as the carpet being "filthy" we had just resurfaced the parking lot, a week before your stay which would have caused the carpet to perhaps appear not as clean as normal, we have shampooed the carpets since then. The AC in the room you rented is not a dehumidifying HVAC, but is a newer GE model and looking back at the maintenance log sheets, not showing any issue with the HVAC unit before or after your stay. All of our pictures online do a really good job displaying the property and showcase multiple buildings on site and all of them having exterior entrances. I'm happy to hear the weather didn't dampen your experience from getting to the pool or breakfast or while you were out and about in Branson, as most of Branson activities are outdoors and weather could affect many things around here. I did follow up with housekeeping when they came back from servicing your room later in the day and all that was requested by the guest who answered the door was "just towels please". Again, we apologize for any mark we may have missed with you and hope you'll give us another opportunity if not, we hope you are happy at your next hotel and they provide you with all the things you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

From start to check out this hotel was nothing we had expected. We stay at ChoiceHotels all the time and this was the worst one. It did not look anything like the hotel in the ads and on line. It was built on a hill and was very old. The breakfast building and pool building were separate from the three hotel buildings. It was outdated. They did not clean our room the first night., Rude front desk people who were not helpful with directions, etc. We will DEFINITELY not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

First off allow me to apologize for a bad experience, that's not our aim for any guest. I did review the pictures online and all pictures are correct for our property, they depict multiple buildings and exterior entrances, could it possibly be that you looked at another Quality Inn? Our hotel was built in 1992, and over the years have gone through a few remodels in-fact the last remodel we had was completed in 2016. I'll be sure to visit with housekeeping and front desk about your experience. I will say we are a Platinum Hotel based on customer satisfaction and guest reviews, so this experience is very uncommon for us to hear. We are sorry to lose your business but hope you find happiness in your future stays, where ever they may be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This motel is our first choice when staying in Branson, Missouri, due to a no pet policy. The motel is near the strip and with in walking distance of several great restaurants. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms we have stayed in have always been clean and inviting. We like to have a room on the first floor facing the breakfast room. These rooms are quiet and close to the indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: First floor facing the breakfast room.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S9182ETalanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We appreciate our property being your first choice in Branson. Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews