We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Quality Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn West
Ranked #41 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Check in was fast. Staff were all very friendly. Our room was very clean and the beds are very comfortable. My husband even said he would like to take the bed home with us which is very rare to say about a hotel bed. The pool area was very clean. The pool is a large size pool, even goes to 8' deep. The hot tub was very large and worked great. The breakfast was good. They have a large variety of items to pick from. There were donuts, danishes, bagels, toasts, cereals, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage and 2 kinds of waffles. The attendant was also checking to make sure there was plenty of food available and the food area was clean. One thing to note about this property is the building are all "separate". This is not all under "one roof". We stayed in what was the main part of the hotel, there were 3 floors and this part of the hotel had an elevator which was very convenient. The other 2 buildings which are only 2 stories did not appear to have elevator access. If there was an elevator I did not see it. The breakfast area is in it's own building. The pool area is also in it's own building. So be sure and take some flip-flops with you when going to the pool because you will have to walk across the parking lot. The wi-fi worked fine. The were lots of TV channels to pick from also. This hotel is right by the Olive Garden and Cracker Barrel and across the street from the IMAX theater. I would definitely stay at this hotel again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

The room was nice. The bathroom was very clean! The staff was friendly and willing to help. I felt very comfortable and safe on the premises.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I've been to Branson 5 times this year, stayed here the last 3. This is absolutely the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at anywhere. After I check in they usually call the room to see if I'm satisfied. It's not the most luxurious hotel in town, but I don't come to Branson to sit in the hotel. Rooms are very clean and attractive, beds unusually comfy, pool is good, Nice breakfast, and the breakfast lady's friendly too. I really feel like they're glad to see me. The location is good, there's even a stairway to the strip, but you can avoid the traffic nightmares entirely by just staying on the Expressway. we went Thanksgiving weekend, when hotel was fully booked and Branson was a mad house, but were still treated like we were their only guest.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is the first hotel I have stayed in with a pool warm enough to swim in on a Nov. trip and a large hot tub that really works. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast had everything from waffles (even different flavors) to biscuits and gravy, sausage, and scrambled eggs. It was a great location (across from Olive Garden). Very clean and the heat and air didn't wake me up cutting off and on. Truly, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I recently stayed again at the Comfort Inn West. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful at getting tickets to several shows for us. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Branson. Convenient to shows and shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyOmaha_Nebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 km away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#71 of 139 in Branson
275 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.7 km away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
42.8 km away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
5.2 km away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Branson

Been to Quality Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West

Address: 3601 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8108 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Branson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#19 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn West is a 2016 Choice Hotels Platinum Award-winning hotel and is ideally situated as the closest hotel in Branson to Silver Dollar City Theme Park and Shepherd of the Hills Homestead. The hotel is also very close to the Ozark's Discovery Imax Complex. Restaurants surround the hotel. Walk to Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster, Golden Corral or McFarlain's restaurants. Get refreshed at the indoor pool or hot tub. Lay out on the sun deck. The hotel also features one of Branson's biggest green spaces for a hotel. Be sure to use the hotels in-house ticket service to help plan your show and attraction reservations. Enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. The breakfast features items like eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, donuts and pastries, juices, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers both indoor and outdoor seating options to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel offers a variety of room types from queen, king to suite rooms. Ask the hotel about the room type that fits your needs best. Room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with numbers cable channels, , free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing