We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional Stay near Outlet Malls and other Branson attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #52 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel, though a little old has all the ammenities you want for a short vacation. The room is fairly standard (701-non smoking) has a mini refrigerator but no microwave. Lots of power outlets, so that's a bonus. Internet is available and quite strong. The rooms have beautiful large windows. Very near(walking distance) to Tangier outlets. Ideal! The swimming pool is wonderful (indoor heated, kids loved it) but the jacuzzi could have been better. Cookies provided on check in. Breakfast is ample. The scrambled eggs were good (according to my son who is a scramble egg connoisseur :)
The shower is strong and powerful too. A plus! Bring your own soap as the ones supplied by the hotel melts away too fast.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the outlets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 497 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

We were very pleased and satisfied with our stay at the Grand Plaza. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. They gave out free cookies at check- in which were delicious. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly. The free breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices, hot and cold. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was our second stay at the Grand Plaza in Branson and I was fairly pleased with our stay. Check in was not very pleasant - the young man checking people in was not very friendly and did not seem to care much for people who were not with a "bus group." He seemed to be in a rush to get rid of me at the desk. Our room was large - we had the family suite and it was very clean. The beds were o.k. but the room definitely needed more chairs. The bathroom in the back bedroom was extremely small. Room needed better lighting. All in all the room was comfortable - maybe because we were so tired from each day's activities. Housekeeping in the early morning were a bit noisy in the hall. Parking was problem as each night after returning to the hotel, I had to park quite a distance and walk up quite a number of steps - never was a spot available close to the doors. It seems like this hotel caters mainly to bus tours. They were helpful in setting up tickets for several shows for us to see - the vouchers were ready when we checked in. I suppose that I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CajunKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel was recommended by AAA Travel through connections they have in Branson.

Supposedly this was one of the best three star hotels in Branson. I was present when the AAA agent made the reservations. She specifically told them we had just gotten married. The room we got was next to vending and the elevator! We didn't ask to be moved because overall it was tolerable.

The place was clean for the most part and the staff was friendly. There was no fan in the bathroom and the air vents had dust.

The guests were 90% Seniors which was o.k. for us. There was a restaurant on site. We ate dinner there the first nite. The portions were hearty but the food was just o.k. A hot breakfast is included, but is very salty, overcooked, and greasy. We decided to have breakfast elsewhere after the first time.

Checkout time was 11:00 a.m. At around 10:50 a.m. I went to move the car for easier loading of our luggage. When I go back to the room three minutes later, the key cards no longer worked. I had to knock on the door for my husband to let me in. Nothing like saying it's time for you to get out of here (some minutes early).

Was it a terrible experience--NO, however, it was nothing special either.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRG1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

After five years of staying at the Grand Plaza I still have nothing but good things to say.Clean ,nice people,good breakfast comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mopsey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,573 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#48 of 133 in Branson
430 reviews
27.4 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.6 km away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#56 of 133 in Branson
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Branson

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $98 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Branson's Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard, this country-style, 10-story hotel is a mile from the Titanic Museum and White Water Branson water park. Casual rooms with contemporary furnishings feature free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some have whirlpool tubs, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas. Children under age 17 stay at no charge with parents.Parking and a complimentary breakfast buffet is included. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and a games room. A restaurant serves modern American cuisine, and a bar offers panoramic views of the mountains and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing