We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks great...But it's just okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #96 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Looks great...But it's just okay.”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for one night in April and it was great for the most part. The room looked really good overall. Minor scratches and tears in the furniture, but for our short stay we really didn't mind.
The pool and whirlpool were fantastic and the hotel is in a great location! The fire pit was a nice touch and very relaxing. The staff was friendly. BUT The bed was absolutely awful! I couldnt sleep at all. It was hard as a rock. I probably would have been better off sleeping on the floor. Overall: I would love to go back. But until I hear that they've updated there beds...I'll be staying at a hotel right down the street.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tab P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn. We have the best guests in the world and with your valued input it assists us in positioning for new bedding. Please be patient with our progress, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    87
    59
    35
    16
See reviews for
133
81
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed here in July '11 the night before a half marathon. The hotel is centrally located right off of the main strip, but it's also a block from a street where you can take an easy shortcut through town to get to the other side. The hotel is impeccible and insanely clean! The gathering area is extremely spacious. There was a baseball tournament that weekend and although the hotel was filled with kids the room stayed quiet. There's a great outdoor basketball court and an area for grilling. The check in has all types of bottled drinks and snacks. The mini kitchen was fantastic to store all of our drinks and snacks! The only downside was that the bathroom was only accessible through the bedroom, so if someone is using the foldaway then OT can be a bit awkward. All in all, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Also, for families there is a fun mini golf course that you can walk to and is right down the block.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Branson and for your great review. Your comments will be passed on to the staff in appreciation of their hard work. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
209 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here for spring break. We stayed in a suite, that was very reasonably priced. It is a very quiet area, off the main strip. We went in the spring, which is slow in Branson, but we got to see several shows. The folks there at the motel were very helpful at getting us tickets, at a slightly lower price. The breakfast if very minimal and there is a short time that they serve. But I would stay again, for the price it is well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your family. We appreciate your comments and will use them to provide better service for our valued guests. We apologize if we neglected to inform you of the serving hours for breakfast. We serve from 6:30-9:30 am on Monday-Friday and 7-10 am on Saturday and Sunday and the menu is always rotating and changing. We hope to see you for spring break in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nixa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here and enjoyed the peace and quiet in my comfortable room. Nice breakfast each morning. No complaints at all. Everything was clean and comfortable. Beds a little hard, but then it's a hotel. :-) Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We value all of our guests and hope to provide service so memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Room was smaller than expected for a 1 bedroom. Tried to pay to upgrade to a 2 bedroom but was told general manager doesn't allow that if you are using points. Hmmm.. Ok. Guess we will take the 1 bedroom. Room felt very dated, although it was mostly clean. There were 2 carpet stains and I also saw the moldy corners that other reviewers have mentioned. The bed was really not comfortable at all. Seemed like there was no padding on top of the mattress. The sofa bed was really old looking; some of the springs on the bottom were showing thru the material. Can't comment on breakfast went out instead.

On the bright side, the pool and hot tub were in good shape and the fire pit was a nice item to have available. As I mentioned, we were using a free night certificate, but if I had paid the amount listed on the website I would have not been happy. There are much better places for pretty much the same price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Branson and we truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are always striving to meet our guests needs and appreciate you for letting us know when and where we have challenges. Your comments have been noted and will be used to make improvements. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to provide quality service and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
8.6 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Property: Residence Inn Branson
Address: 280 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price range (per night): $172 - $385
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing