We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! You will not be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I've been staying with John Q. Hammonds properties since I was a little girl and this one is my favorite! I'm a professor of Hospitality and Tourism and I mean it when I say, Chateau on the Lake is the best! The resort, spa and amenities are second to none! I always feel at home here! Thank you!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chef-Poe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your Chateau experience with other potential travelers. It is always nice to know when our guests are pleased with both our service and product, for we really do try very hard to meet, if not exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you for choosing the Chateau and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Sheri Young
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 625 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

This has become our go to place in Branson. Great staff, great accommodations, and far enough away from the bustle of the strip so you can relax and have a good time. You really wouldn't need to anywhere else as it is almost a one-stop place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dwilso9126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback and comments on our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you experienced a great stay with us, enjoying our amenities around the hotel as well as the wonderful service provided by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Sheri Young
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is the second time we have spent a weekend at the Chateau, everything is there for you to enjoy a full weekend of relaxation and romance. Fantastic dining and bar along with a sweet shop on site.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your Chateau experience with other potential travelers. It is always nice to know when our guests are pleased with both our service and product, for we really do try very hard to meet, if not exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you for choosing the Chateau and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Sheri Young
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Chateau and Branson are within a 3 hour drive for us. It is a scenic, easy trip and with another couple whom we have traveled with along, it is a wonderful weekend. The Chateau and Staff service is always excellent to us

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silverfox72034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your recent stay. We are honored that you choose to spend your time with us this year. We will certainly pass your kind words on to the staff. Exceeding your expectations is what we strive for and we look forward to hosting you again!

Thank you,
Sheri Young
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I loved staying here! Beautiful property, not too big, nice variety of restaurants. Close enough to Branson to get in to town quickly, but far enough away to not be in the middle of all the traffic and loud noise.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharper865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Chateau on the Lake! We are so pleased that you were happy and content with our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Sheri Young
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.3 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
6.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $183 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; a 14,000 sq. ft. spa, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, year round nature trail, year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing