We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
USD 49*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201*
USD 151*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
USD 56*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 201*
USD 151*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 161*
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,717
638
317
100
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,717
638
317
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet shopmovie theaterlibrary loungeambassador suitemountain viewbeautiful hotelembassy suiteschristmas decorationstennis courtsbranson areaking roomoff seasonoutdoor poolice creamsilver dollar citybalconygingerbread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Held a company meeting here with a very large group. Staff was polite, helpful, and very accommodating. Would definitely come back and am looking forward to visiting for a personal stay as well! Food was excellent!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank crush2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Chateau on the Lake. I'm glad you were able to experience the nice convention space we have and enjoyed great food and friendly staff. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Sheri Young
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have previously stayed there a few years ago. Everything this time around was well maintained. The property is wonderful. Rooms are very large and quiet. Property sits overlooking a lake. No complaints at all. The food is always delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BEEBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the views during your recent stay. We are honored that you choose to spend your time with us. Exceeding your expectations is what we strive for and we look forward to hosting you again!

Thank you,
Sheri Young
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We attended a 5 day conference at this hotel and I have nothing but great experiences with all of their staff. Beds were comfortable, views were fantastic, and the food was exceptional. There were great amenities on site, even a free washer and dryer. Wow! We will be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank dionmaeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback and comments on our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you experienced a great stay with us, enjoying our amenities around the hotel as well as the wonderful service provided by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Irma Toles
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Room was nice and a great view, noisy next door neighbors on lady morning and you can hear too much between bathrooms. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Food was really good during the conference
The service at the chateau is excellent.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank QueenElizabeth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Chateau. It pleases me to know that our staff delivered excellent service and you enjoyed the food. I will pass on the kind comments to our staff and our new Chef, Paul Trout.

I hope that the noted not so good experiences will not deter you from returning. Please feel free to contact me for your next reservation and hope that a "quiet corner" room will be available.

Warm Regards,

Irma Toles
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Excellent in every way EXCEPT you must get a room with a lake view. Otherwise, save your money and get a room in town. But, the service, the staff, the ambiance, and the dining were superb. We'll go again... and get a lake view!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foniksreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Did you know that the lake can be seen not only from the Lake View rooms, but our Chateau Grille (during restaurant operating hours) and our wrap around balcony 24/7 for free? I'm glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for the kind review. We welcome your return.

Warm Regards,

Irma Toles
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews