We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, beautiful and the Spa divine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, beautiful and the Spa divine”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stay the weekend of Feb 10th and got great rates. Has a small movie theatre and grear indoor whirlpool and pool which we had all to ourselves. Spent the day at the spa and it was quite grand. The restaurant has lovely views and the food good!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onmylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear onmylist:
I love travelers like you, for when they write a review, it is succinct and to the point. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future,

Regards,

Stephen Marshall

PS
Please keep us on your list :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    531
    276
    80
    57
See reviews for
603
986
36
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Chateau on the Lake is a beautiful hotel. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The room was beautiful. It was very large with a nice sitting area. Every part of the room was comfortable. The two sinks was very helpful. The room was made up perfectly each day. We went to the Spa Chateau only to use the steam room and whirlpool. It was completely worth the $25. The facility was comfortable and clean. The lounge reminded us of the Peabody in Memphis. It had many comfortable sitting areas, big fireplace and excellent drinks. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for couples and families. Although I traveled with my husband only, the next time we go to Branson we would come back here with our children.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmurray942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear cmurray942:

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort following your most recent stay. We always like to receive feedback from our guests especially when it is good. I am pleased to know that your stay was indeed a comfortable and pleasant one.
Your patronage is very much appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, ok
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Lady at check-in was fabulous! The grill breakfast was delicious but our waitress was rude and failed to provide us with drinks. We spoke with management who assigned us another waitress but we didn't go back the next morning. Attitude is everything and McDonald's employees made my morning smoother than the restraunt employees at the Chateau. Housekeeping was impeccable! They did a great job making our room presentable and feel at home! The bed was awful. I would have been better off sleeping on the floor. Cheap mattresses! Final thoughts? We'll be staying at the Hilton next time and canceling our future reservations at the Chateau!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllerBabe331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Osage26

As always, we appreciate feedback from our guests and use the information received to improve both our product and service. A preference of a particular product as choice is something we all have, which is a good thing. I will tell you however that rudeness by any of our associates is something that is not tolerated. We pride ourselves in our service reputation that we have earned during the past 14 years of providing exemplary customer service. Other members of our team will be very disappointed that one of their colleagues let them down on this occasion. On their behalf, my apologies for having subjected you to anything less than exceeding your expectations.
I would like to think that this incident was an isolated case. Nevertheless we have put ourselves in a position of having to prove that we are worthy of your business. If given the opportunity again, I have every confidence that we can accomplish it.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent New Years Eve at the party hosted by the hotel. The music was grand and the party well planned. The later departure time gave us ample time to enjoy the morning breakfast. We will return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviator_and_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Aviator_and_Wife:

It is great to know that you enjoyed our New Years Eve festivities and better still, you plan on returning this year. We look forward to welcoming you back and ringing in the New Year with you, once again.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The Chateau is a very nice looking hotel. From the outside structural details to the lobby's exquisite decor, the Chateau is one of the nicest looking hotels around. I wish the quality of service, comfort, and value matched the quality of the hotel's overall look. Unfortunately, it doesn't come close. First of all, the beds in the rooms are extremely uncomfortable. The rooms are nice and fairly large, but the beds were horrible. Next, the service is okay, but not great. There was a small crowd in the Sweet Shoppe for breakfast and it seemed that the employees were completely unprepared to serve customers. The food in the Sweet Shoppe is way overpriced. For example, a small box of cereal is $5 and a regular cup of coffee $3.50. There are no microwaves in the rooms, so it's difficult to bring food to make in your room. In addition, the service at the front desk is good, but not great. The people who check you in are accommodating, but not friendly. As far as the amenities go, the pool is nice and the hot tub is large. The fitness center is okay, but very small.

Overall, this hotel is gorgeous, but way overpriced. The location is okay depending on what you're looking for. It is secluded which is great if you want that. It's a good 10-15 minutes to the main drag in Branson and about 25 min (could be longer with traffic) to Branson Landing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view and as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanpmoore24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Ryanpmoore24:

We certainly do appreciate your feedback and as always, we use the information received as either a training tool to improve our service levels or after careful consideration, to improve our product. I know that plush pillow top mattresses’ are for many, in today's world a mattress of choice. This will be something we will consider when our present mattresses are scheduled to be replaced.

I would have to agree with you that the Chateau is indeed a beautiful place and of course I am bias. As I tell my associates over and over again. It is the associates that will make the Chateau or any business for that matter, a great place.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.2 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.3 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
7.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,349 reviews
4.6 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): $178 - $401
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing