We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary Stay with wife”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Todd V
Farmington, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anniversary Stay with wife”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive cabin close to the strip (76). This cabin fit those requirements. The pictures of the cabin are as advertised. It is clean and maintained. Clear directions on what the owners expect and a restful place with close access to Branson life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesha J
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this cabin for our anniversary. We wanted a fireplace and a jacuzzi. This has both. We are grateful that firewood was supplied! We loved all of the details and decor. We visited for a weekend but this place has everything you need to live in it. The free wifi was nice to have. My favorite thing about this cabin was it's distance from everything we wanted to do. I do have to say that we were a little surprised that this cabin was in a trailer court. You have to drive through a trailer park to get to the cabin. We also didn't expect to be able to hear the neighbors going up and down their stairs and talking from our attached cabin. Overall, we would stay there again because the price and location are phenomenal. It wasn't a bad neighborhood from what we could tell. The only really negative part of the whole stay was the upstairs bathroom floor felt weak, and the dishes and coffee pot, which are washed by the guests before they leave, were not clean. We did have to wash everything before we used it. The owners were very easy to communicate with and their expectations of us as guests were known from the beginning. As far as owners go, they're among the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahla...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“ADORABLE LOG CABIN”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cabin is clean, beautifully decorated. Loved the Jacuzzi tub. Very close to everything. We really enjoyed the weekend stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindee C
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted for Perfect getaway celebrating our anniversary.”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I was looking for a cabin with ambience. I wanted a fireplace and a jacuzzi. This one had both. It was centrally located and you could turn right by the cabin onto Fall Creek Rd which connected to the yellow route to avoid the traffic. Loved figuring that out. The master bed was very comfortable. Very tastefully decorated, which is important to me. I will stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All as expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank You
We happened to go to the cabin right after you left to check supplies. If everyone left our places like you did we wouldn't need a housekeeper.
Hope to hear from you again soon.
Larry and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish K
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
“Fantastic value & accomidations”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our family stayed in the Trapper's Den Cabin. Beautifully decorated, very CLEAN & comfortable. Includes everything you need even the kitchen sink. We packed food & I cooked for 2 boys 11 & 16 my husband, myself & mother in law. We were VERY pleased with all the space to relax after a long day at Silver Dollar City. Kitchen had everything I needed to cook & prepare meals. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all they room & privacy it offered
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing