We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
292
85
16
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
85
16
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bedroom cottage salty dog nautical theme individual houses time share water park summer winds electric grill back porch vacation home sales pitch three bedroom great resort other resorts a great week laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is such a fun destination to stay at...a week was not long enough. Gated entrance & exits. Well lighted streets give a cozy, safe atmosphere. Individual cottages with a nautical theme in variety of bedroom number choices.

Room Tip: Individual cottages with all the amenities of home.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwdw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we wish you had been here more than a week as well! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The homes were perfect, the food was very good, the waterpark was a blast, the pool was relaxing, the bar was chill, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You don't have to leave but if you do it's close to everything!!!

Room Tip: Any is good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BlushingBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Cottages are lovely. Incredibly clean and spacious. Was visiting a sick relative so did not use facilities, but they looked well kept. Did not give resort a 5 for a few reasons: bed really hard so did not sleep well; water pressure in shower very bad; and, since a little away from stores wish they had a true convenience store on site for incidentals in a pinch. Less importantly, wish they had double sinks in the master bathroom especially since there is plenty of room and a mirror in the master bedroom. Nevertheless, a very nice place to stay with very nice folks working here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TwoGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and have noted your suggestions for improvement. We are always looking to better our guest experience and will take these into consideration. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I've been coming to Stormy Point for the last 4 years and it is a replica of a beautiful New England village filled with brightly colored cottages.
We stay in a 4 bedroom cottage and the down stairs has a nice den with fireplace and big screen TV as well as a really cute "kids" bedroom with twin beds. The main floor also has a den, kitchen, fireplace, and big screen TV.
Wi-Fi has always been readily available with no issues encountered. There is a small Starbucks coffee shop and restaurant and two pools.
I highly recommend this time share.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank singingsandy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the resort and everything that it has to offer. We look forward to having you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Here is a place you can relax in cape cod like cottages. Great swimming pool area. 4 pools total. They have onsite activities and meals. The units are beautiful in New England colors. The staff are friendly and eager to help. The resort does have a security gate entrance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be your home away from home! We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews