We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabins at Green Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We were there for a week with our daughter and her husband. It was wonderful. Close to Highway 76 but you would never know it. We felt like we were in the wilderness. The breakfast is a must on Monday morning with wonderful food and great entertainment (we had 12 groups come in for a sample of their shows) and it helped to choose what shows we saw. That was nice as we would have missed some really great entertainment not knowing which shows to see. Our dog was welcome and that was really great. Our cabin backed up to the creek and the waterfall, and while we were there it rained heavy one day and it was beautiful seeing the water rush down the stream - even under our cabin. Just a really unique and fun place to stay. Lovely cabin, all wood, with pine floors and a huge stone fireplace. Everything was perfect, clean cabin, lots of room, bathrooms on each floor. We couldn't have asked for more. Thanks to Sharon for making our stay a joy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schatzy2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We recently stayed at the cabins for a week with another couple. What an absolutely charming beautifully appointed accommodations - spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath.. The rustic theme was complete with a fishing basket lamp and all wood pine floors, walls and ceiling. Every touch was well thought out even the upholstered couch with elk/moose designs.. The breakfast with the stars should not be missed. We were entertained at breakfast with a quick preview of at least a dozen entertainers. That was extremely helpful in our selection of 9 shows we saw! What a great time we had. You can't go wrong here!!

Room Tip: They all looked wonderful. Very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Not only is this our favorite place in Branson we have stayed, it is the best vacation exchange we have ever made in 8 years!! The cabin we stayed in was top-of-the-line... they didn't cut corners anywhere! The attention to detail was evident everywhere. The kitchen was well stocked and had stainless appliances, under-cabinet lighting, designer cabinets and pulls.. They replenished coffee, soap, etc.whenever we asked for extras. The decor was warm and inviting, rustic yet clean and new. The stone fireplace with gas logs was great. I loved the knotty pine walls and ceiling and the wood floors were beautiful.

Our cabin (#40) backed up to woods and we had lots of privacy on the screened porch. Some units have a hot tub on the porch but ours didn't. But we were next door to one of the pools and hot tubs. Our cabin had two bedrooms, one up and one down... both with comfy king beds. There was a stone-surrounded jacuzzi tub upstairs. There were ceiling fans in both rooms as well as in the living room. There was also a large dining room. And every cabin has FREE WiFi!!

We attended the Breakfast with the Stars that they offered on Monday morning. For $8 we had a good breakfast and were entertained by about 20 different stars. There were many free tickets given away and we won TWO! Definitely a must-do! They also offer activities during the week as well as two dinners with entertainment ($5 per person). The property also has charcoal grills, hiking trail, fitness center, and horseshoes.

We went to Half-Price Branson Ticket office (purple building on Hwy 76) to get our other tickets. Great savings.

I don't know how we have missed hearing about the Cabins at Green Mountain before, but I'll definitely return. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Call office to request unit with hot tub or a cabin with no stairs at entry if steps are a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

the cabins are first rate .....monday breakfast is a must because they give you a review of the local branson talent.........like the duttons,jim owens,dalena ditto,the tweeds,the legend of kung fu and many more......plus they sell tickets at a discount for most shows........this place also has bbq's and chili nights with live music.........my wife enjoys the craft activities .........worth your investment to buy a time share with festiva.

Room Tip: every cabin is first rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Cabins at Green Mountain. This was a wonderful resort with lovely cabins spread over the property. The cabin was "rustic" in design, but had all the amenities one could ask for. The bedrooms/baths were spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the jacuzzi shower/tub in the bath. The cabins are wonderful as a getaway when you are not doing all the things that Branson has to offer. Great to be able to spread out and relax as opposed to just a hotel. Loved the large screened in porch with the swing, although we were a little disapointed that our porch did not have a hot tub on it. Several cabins have them, so ask when you make your reservation. But we were right next door to the pool/jacuzzi, so it was not too bad. The staff is wonderful, and you can purchase show tickets at the desk. Some of the shows have discounted tickets, but not all. And make sure you go at least one morning to Billy Gails restaraunt for breakfast. The staff can tell you how to get there. The most amazing food ever, with the HUGEST portions I have ever seen. Go hungry.

Room Tip: Some cabins have hot tubs on the screened in porch. Be sure to ask for one if you want one. Also, mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.2 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
7 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
4.8 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Green Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Green Mountain

Address: 3864 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-8550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $147 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabins at Green Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking Ozarks provide the backdrop for The Cabins at Green Mountain, and the resort's luxurious two- and three-bedroom vacation villas are situated in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The property is canopied by age-old cedars, maples and grandfather oaks, allowing a reconnection with nature. Each cabin features a fireplace, full kitchen, and washer and dryer, making this your home away from home.Spend your days relaxing by the pool, boating on one of the nearby lakes or teeing off at one of nine area golf courses. Step back into the 19th at Silver Dollar City and hit the outlet stores on the way back to the resort. When the sun goes down, enjoy a fabulous meal and take in a show at one of more than 45 theaters throughout the town. Whether your musical tastes lean toward jazz, gospel, Broadway, country or somewhere in between, you're sure to find a show you'll love in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cabins at Green Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabins At Green Mountain, a Festiva Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing