We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
194
79
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
79
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchback porchhot tubbedroom cabinmonday breakfastfull kitchenthree bedroomrocking chairstwin bedsupstairs bathroomgas fireplacewooded areawasher and dryersmall waterfallnature trailfree ticketswireless internet
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We recently stayed at the cabins for a week with another couple. What an absolutely charming beautifully appointed accommodations - spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath.. The rustic theme was complete with a fishing basket lamp and all wood pine floors, walls and ceiling. Every touch was well thought out even the upholstered couch with elk/moose designs.. The breakfast with the stars should not be missed. We were entertained at breakfast with a quick preview of at least a dozen entertainers. That was extremely helpful in our selection of 9 shows we saw! What a great time we had. You can't go wrong here!!

Room Tip: They all looked wonderful. Very quiet there.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Not only is this our favorite place in Branson we have stayed, it is the best vacation exchange we have ever made in 8 years!! The cabin we stayed in was top-of-the-line... they didn't cut corners anywhere! The attention to detail was evident everywhere. The kitchen was well stocked and had stainless appliances, under-cabinet lighting, designer cabinets and pulls.. They replenished coffee, soap, etc.whenever we asked for extras. The decor was warm and inviting, rustic yet clean and new. The stone fireplace with gas logs was great. I loved the knotty pine walls and ceiling and the wood floors were beautiful.

Our cabin (#40) backed up to woods and we had lots of privacy on the screened porch. Some units have a hot tub on the porch but ours didn't. But we were next door to one of the pools and hot tubs. Our cabin had two bedrooms, one up and one down... both with comfy king beds. There was a stone-surrounded jacuzzi tub upstairs. There were ceiling fans in both rooms as well as in the living room. There was also a large dining room. And every cabin has FREE WiFi!!

We attended the Breakfast with the Stars that they offered on Monday morning. For $8 we had a good breakfast and were entertained by about 20 different stars. There were many free tickets given away and we won TWO! Definitely a must-do! They also offer activities during the week as well as two dinners with entertainment ($5 per person). The property also has charcoal grills, hiking trail, fitness center, and horseshoes.

We went to Half-Price Branson Ticket office (purple building on Hwy 76) to get our other tickets. Great savings.

I don't know how we have missed hearing about the Cabins at Green Mountain before, but I'll definitely return. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Call office to request unit with hot tub or a cabin with no stairs at entry if steps are a problem. Some units have 3 bedrooms. Great spacious and private place to stay!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

the cabins are first rate .....monday breakfast is a must because they give you a review of the local branson talent.........like the duttons,jim owens,dalena ditto,the tweeds,the legend of kung fu and many more......plus they sell tickets at a discount for most shows........this place also has bbq's and chili nights with live music.........my wife enjoys the craft activities .........worth your investment to buy a time share with festiva.

Room Tip: every cabin is first rate!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Cabins at Green Mountain. This was a wonderful resort with lovely cabins spread over the property. The cabin was "rustic" in design, but had all the amenities one could ask for. The bedrooms/baths were spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the jacuzzi shower/tub in the bath. The cabins are wonderful as a getaway when you are not doing all the things that Branson has to offer. Great to be able to spread out and relax as opposed to just a hotel. Loved the large screened in porch with the swing, although we were a little disapointed that our porch did not have a hot tub on it. Several cabins have them, so ask when you make your reservation. But we were right next door to the pool/jacuzzi, so it was not too bad. The staff is wonderful, and you can purchase show tickets at the desk. Some of the shows have discounted tickets, but not all. And make sure you go at least one morning to Billy Gails restaraunt for breakfast. The staff can tell you how to get there. The most amazing food ever, with the HUGEST portions I have ever seen. Go hungry.

Room Tip: Some cabins have hot tubs on the screened in porch. Be sure to ask for one if you want one. Also, most of the cabins have stairs to enter the front door. If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a cabin with the least amount to enter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

It is a very quiet,clean place in the woods. No loud music, not a lot of traffic,but so close to 76 hwy.always clean and well stocked.... our favorite place to stay in Branson!! We go back year after year.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews