We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Nice”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We just returned from a church retreat at this resort. The room had a jacuzzi tub the size of a hot tub and a walk in shower, full kitchen and nice furnishings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank blondiechic900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
I am glad you had a wonderful retreat at the Resort. The Woods is a wonderful facility to accommodate retreats of many different sizes. We also host a large number of family & military reunions throughout the year. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if we can help you in any way with your next reunion, gathering or just a family vaction.
Thanks,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    343
    183
    150
    171
See reviews for
787
433
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
66713
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I arrived before 7 on thursday and didn't get to check in until after 10. The pool had like 40 out of control children and the two hottubs up top were filled with kids with no parents despite postings against this behavior.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank shane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help and the noted issues will be forwarded to proper management. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Gorgeous, gated property. The staff was excellent (all of the staff at the gate was super friendly!). We stayed in the cabins. The first night we had no hot water. We called the next morning and they were there within 10 minutes to fix it. We also requested extra towels mid-week and again, there in 10 minutes. It was as clean as it could be. I had a major problem with the dark green carpet. So many gross stains!! I'm sure it hasn't been cleaned in awhile...Yuck! I hated having the kids in there b/c they were all over the carpet. Nice to have a fireplace if it really put off heat. It's just for looks and makes a crackling noise. Loved the screened in porch. Had breakfast out there in the mornings. There is a fee for wifi...but for some reason it was free for us! We were there with our timeshare and had traded a week for this property. Again, it's a beautiful, quiet property away from (but close to) the strip. Easy access to all the back roads. I honestly would have given it 5 stars if it was updated and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
I appreciate your response regarding your recent stay with us at Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Our staff works very hard to make certain every Guest enjoys their stay with us. We are in the middle of doing our "deep cleans" on our units which includes the carpets, etc. We have begun remodeling several of the "log homes" you mention & will have more completed this year. I am sure you'll be pleased again with your next stay with us. Please feel free to ask for me when you are on property. I would love to spend a few minutes with you.
Thank you,
Dave Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We booked our trip to Branson at the last minute and got a great deal on a Villa. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. It was spacious and everything we needed was there, including laundry soap along with the washer and dryer. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub, fireplace and screened in patio, since it rained for 3 days straight. We still managed to keep the kids entertained with the Branson attractions and the activities available at the Westgate. They swam in the indoor pool and played Ping Pong and other games in the activity center. There were many people on the basketball courts, etc. between showers.
I didn't even mind paying the $9.95 for internet service. You can avoid the strip from this location but it is only 5 minutes away.
We would love to return some day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you very much for your positive words regarding your stay with us this past week. I am very happy to see that you had such a great time at our Resort. I will certainly pass along your great comments as this is very important to our entire staff at the Woods. We look forward to seeing you again!
Please ask for me when you have a minute. I would be pleased to meet you.
Thank you ,
Dave Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talihina
Level Contributor
337 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Clean comfortable and quite, nice place for Family or Couples. This place offers alot of activities like Basketball courts / ping pong tables / indoor and outdoor pools / 2 hottubs / and a list of activities for children. Our condo had a bathtub with jets in it but just good for 1 person at a time. I cannot tell about the cabins because they were full up and not available.
.

Room Tip: Lots of Activities for children and places to play and all in a gated community.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service to our Owners/Guests so it is always nice to see when someone comments positively about their visit with us.
We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Dave Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
6.9 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.0 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.7 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price range (per night): $93 - $210
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing