We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Zoo. Must See”

Branson's Promised Land Zoo
Ranked #42 of 129 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Branson’s Top Rated Animal attraction is open 7 days a week! Every admission includes the New 2 Mile Drive Thru, Parakeet Paradise, Foot Safari & Animal Adventure Building. Want to GET CLOSER to the animals? Try our VIP admission which includes everything in Basic Admission with the addition of the VIP Tram Feeding Tour as well as the VIP Encounter at the VIP Lounge where we bring out 3 animals not on display for you to hold, learn and take photos with. VIP is our MOST POPULAR admission choice. Just want to view the animals? Try our Basic Admission where you get to see our Live Animal Show, Parakeet Paradise and the Foot Safari! Our recently opened Drive Thru Safari is a free addition to every admission where you can view animals from around the world from the comfort of your own vehicle (animals do not approach the cars in the general admission loop as per new federal regulations). Want to do it all? Try our Ultimate Excursion complete with atv tour and lots of hands on interaction.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The Promised Land Zoo was hands down the best zoo I've EVER been to. The overall experience was way more than we could have dreamed of including the staff and the pricing. We got to do so many things for the amount we paid! We found this place on accident when leaving our trip and it became the best part of the whole vacation! I 100 percent recommend anyone going to this zoo adult and child alike! We paid for the tram ride and the VIP animal experience and it was so worth the money! We got to sit and hold three animals in the VIP experience and learned so much about them. On the tram, we got to feed tons of different animals out of the window with food included in the price. All of the animals are super friendly and the staff is so passionate about making your experience fantastic while also teaching you a few things!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"baby kangaroo"
in 115 reviews
"bottle feeding"
in 88 reviews
"sloth encounter"
in 59 reviews
"drive thru"
in 55 reviews
"feed the animals"
in 54 reviews
"parakeet house"
in 52 reviews
"vip experience"
in 45 reviews
"animal shows"
in 36 reviews
"peanut butter"
in 33 reviews
"parakeet paradise"
in 32 reviews
"prairie dogs"
in 27 reviews
"bearded dragon"
in 23 reviews
"tram tour"
in 21 reviews
"jungle josh"
in 20 reviews
"vip pass"
in 19 reviews
"bible verses"
in 19 reviews
"exotic animals"
in 25 reviews
Filter

251 - 255 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I bought discounted tickets on the zoo's website, but when we tried to use them we were told they expired. No where on the zoo's website or on the tickets themselves did it give an expiration date. I tried to contact the zoo director multiple times throughout the course of a few weeks prior to our trip to discuss honoring the tickets anyway and at times she did not respond at all and other times she never answered my questions directly. Very poor customer service. Since the tickets and ticket purchasing website did not give expiration dates then the zoo should have honored them anyway just to keep a happy customer.

In addition to the poor customer service from the director, we ended up doing the VIP which came with a bus tour, but the driver forgot to give us food for the animals that would come up to the bus windows. That was also disappointing.

The zoo itself definitely had some fun moments, but the poor customer service left us very disappointed and irritated because we lost money on the deal.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plzoo1, Owner at Branson's Promised Land Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

ErikaB, your two for one tickets purchased for the Valentines Special were for redemption during the month of February only as the special said. We sent you the copy of the promo and it does say must be redeemed by February 28th. It also states this at the bottom of the checkout page. Rather than rendering your ticket VOID we did extend you the use of the paid value towards another ticket purchase if you desired. We could have issued you a refund if you had preferred. We did respond to your emails promptly as our phone line says for immediate response please email us directly since the phone lines are not manned 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fantastic park, friendly staff and friendly animals! Both Audrey and her friend swore that their time with Neo was the highlight of not just their visit to Promised Land Zoo but their entire trip to Branson!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the promised land zoo with the family and the kids loved it. Well, they love anything with animals. The zoo is kind of small but they do have a drive through viewing area. You can go with your own car inside the drive thru to see the zoo animals. Not so big but a different experience. They have vip for extra $$ but I would not recommend it. Save your money and just get the general admission. Also found a Groupon deal that was better then at the zoo.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank E7415QWanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We bought the Basic package to drive thru in our vehicle. Approximately a 20 to 25 minute drive thru. Saw lots of interesting animals in our vehicle. Took pictures. After the drive thru we went to the gift shop. You can walk around outside and be up close with other animals. Feeding animals for all ages is allowed. But watch out feeding the Parakeets. Interesting experience. They had Hyenas, monkeys, camels, etc. Well worth the price. They have several admission packages. Overall was a great time. Also had a live outdoor show included in the price.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 183jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Branson's Promised Land Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Branson's Promised Land Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing