We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Was pretty good.

Overall the experience was good, but I expected the butterfly room to be bigger especially with the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
405kylew
,
Cleveland, Wisconsin
via mobile
Serene Beauty

My husband didn't want to go, but loved it once inside the butterfly garden. We walked around with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Deb b
via mobile
Read all 1,260 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Branson
from USD 19.95
More Info
from USD 99.95
More Info
from USD 28.50
More Info
from USD 38.50
More Info
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
676
343
137
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
676
343
137
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful butterflies science center butterflies flying reptile room life cycle gift shop mirror maze was fun different species wear bright colors unique experience rainy day all ages whole family rainforest nectar reptiles land
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I've been to several different Butterfly Houses, but this one has more than I've ever seen in any other one. Nice gift shop, too.

Thank Kathywrotenmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for visiting our facility! I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

was told this place was free / but its not / the employees were absolutly rude about how that i paid them and how much i gave them i will never go here again

Thank jerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am sorry to hear that you were under the impression our facility was free of admission. I would have loved to speak with you while you were here so that I could find out where you could have heard this information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

A great variety of butterflies! I love the fact that they gove you nectar when you walk in! We sat there for hours! Met new friends and we had the chance to go back the next day too! The mirrors were a fun little perk! I would reccomend this while in Branson!

1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary nectar flower, it adds another element to the experience right? We hope to see you again next time you are in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

It rained all week during our vacation visit- we looked for the inside activities. This was fun we had ages 18 months to 57 years old. We got to catch butterflies, see interesting amphibians, there is a short movie to rest, a very nice gift shop, there is a bungee maze and your wristband is good for three days. They also have timed butterfly releases and insect encounters.

1  Thank Jujulynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am glad to hear we were able to help you escape from the rain! I am glad to hear you enjoyed everything.

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Went there with my wife, 10 and 2 year old children. Spent $58 to see the butterflies, walk through a brief mirror maze, and see a couple lizards and turtles. I think $5-10 per person may be more worth going. Spent less at Arcade city and the kids enjoyed it much more.

Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I would have loved to speak with you while you were visiting.

To get the full value guests are encouraged to take advantage of all we have to offer like attend the critter encounters and butterfly releases, watch the 3D movie great for kids and adults and all other exhibits you mentioned.

Butterflies aren’t for everyone and we understand that, we appreciate your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews