We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place to lay your head but great breakfast!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lodge at the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge at the Falls
Ranked #69 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK place to lay your head but great breakfast!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

If you are just looking for a clean place to lay your head at night, this is it. Decor is old, could use some updating. But it is clean and simple. Staff was very helpful, even helped when we were trying to pick a show to see, they can get tickets that are slighly discounted. This hotel is close to the action (yet just enought of a drive).. There is a Sonic very close. Very good continental breakfast - good biscuits and gravy, but other than that it was a basic continental breakfast. Small but appreciated!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    74
    43
    19
    21
See reviews for
112
77
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel was great for the limited amount of time we spent in our room. It was clean, convenient to everything but not on the busy strip, and very affordable. My son loved the popcorn machine in the lobby. We weren't overly impressed by the breakfast, but that was ok because the sonic was next door. I would stay here again, especially if the price stays low.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Got assigned to this hotel as part of a Vacationland package. Was not our first choice as not highly rated on here. We requested a King Room but we were given a double queen on check-in. Hotel was clean and the staff were nice and helpful. Room was just okay but had cold AC and hot water in abundance. Breakfast was pathetic. Consisted of cold biscuits and hot gravy, toast, toasted waffles, bad donuts, instant oatmeal, and cold cereal. Coffee was not good. The internet worked only the first of three nights. Think it got overloaded. Not a bad location and it was near a Sonic! Had good prices on area shows. I would not go back but have stayed in much worse.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the Holiday Inn Express and Comfort Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis Missouri area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights in July to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and thought it was a wonderful place to stay. I had called in advance to ask if there was anything the staff could do to acknowledge his birthday. They were extremely helpful and put a birthday greeting on the marquee outside as well as had "swan towels" on the bed when we arrived.

The location was wonderful and made it very easy to get to the shows. We had a room right next to the pool but had absolutely no problems with noise. We also did not notice any noise through the walls from the room next to us. The breakfast was very good although we do agree with some of the other posts stating a fruit selection would be appreciated. The free popcorn and cookies in the evening is also a bonus! The in-room refrigerator and microwave were also nice to have.

Our only complaint would be the height of the shower head. I am 5'6" and it was at my eye level. Other than that one minor complaint, we thought this was a wonderful place to stay and would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Want-To-Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed in July and were just wanting to get away for a few days. Our daughter and grandson were with us. The staff was very knowledgeable of the area and very helpful! The breakfast was fine, though being a breakfast eater I wished they would have had Bacon and eggs! :) A few days after we arrived back home, my grandson couldn't find his pillow. I called the lodge and Debbie(I think that was her name) looked for it, found it and mailed it to us! Now that's what I call service!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azraelspapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.2 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
5.6 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.1 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at the Falls

Property: Lodge at the Falls
Address: 3245 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price range (per night): $56 - $131
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At The Falls Hotel Branson
Travel Lodge Branson
Branson Travel Lodge
Branson Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing