We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for Silver Dollar City”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marta L
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for Silver Dollar City”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just stayed 4 nights at this wonderful log home and couldn't have been happier. The place was wonderful, very clean and comfortable, with a spacious living area and master bedroom (and walk-in closet). So many places to store your items. Everything you need in the kitchen. Loved the storage areas/medicine cabinets in the bathrooms. Huge yard was perfect for walking our dogs. The owner's checked on us as soon as we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed. We were able to drive to Silver Dollar City in about 5 minutes, which was great! So grateful for the opportunity to stay here and hope to come back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you Marta. We appreciate the positive comments and value your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy201...
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, cozy, fun cabin!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Indian Point cabin was away from the hustle-bustle of Branson but close enough to enjoy the entertainment spots! Cabin just the right size for our family Christmas/reunion with a carefully decorated Christmas tree awaiting our arrival! Extremely clean and stocked with all we needed for an enjoyable one-night stay. Owners very flexible on check- in/check out times and very nice to work with. Although there were other homes, etc. around it, it felt like we were in our own little world inside the cabin. Free wi-fi, t.v., and board games were supplied, too. There is a lot of traffic on the highway and we could hear some of it, but it didn't dampen our stay. No doubt, we will stay again! Thanks!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowerchi...
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved the cabin, enjoyed every day of our stay. Would rent the cabin again. Owner was very nice and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rondagull...
Rogersville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice space for the price”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cabin had all amenities as advertised and was clean. Had a minor issue first night, but owner resolved promptly. Traveled with another couple, and having a living/dining/kitchen was much better than a hotel. A/C not the best during the day (indoor temp stayed about 80, despite a much cooler setting on the thermostat), but did cool off at night. Two nice decks for sitting outside. Only disappointment was that the "shared pool" was not within walking distance or even very handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Space, proximity to Marina
Liked least: A/C not up to par for summer heat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney F
Ste.Gen
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This cabin was cheaper than 2 motel rooms would have cost us! Much bigger as well. Complete kitchen, even had a dishwasher. The cabin was much larger than expected but it was the special welcoming touches & decor that made it such a wonderful stay. When we got there, later than we intended, there was a beautifully decorated Christmas tree to welcome us & in the kitchen all that was needed was food & coffee, even the coffee filters, liquid hand soap, dish liquid, & dishwashing tabs were plentiful, no waiting for housekeeping to come around. The same in the bathrooms with the towels, wash rags, & soap. The master bedroom had a walk in closet with a door to go out to the large deck with table & chairs & a rocking chair in bedroom as well. There was also a door to deck from kitchen. Other bedroom was large & well lit, especially nice for my vision impaired daughter. The front room has a sleeper sofa with plenty of extra pillows & bedding. How wonderful to cook breakfast before leaving for Silver Dollar City! We had no traffic getting to the City or coming back after closing as we were on Indian Point & not coming in off 76 that way was packed. Oh and a huge, level backyard for this wonderful pet friendly cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: There was plenty of room, not cramped at all.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing