We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 26 Dessert in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We love the Sugar Leaf, great lunch spot. I think they have the best cakes in Branson. We always lunch here once each time we are in Branson. Never had a unhappy time with any item ordered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, Owner at Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Richard we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences. And we hope that you have your next trip to Branson planned. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to Sugar Leaf for the past five years! Every time we are in town, we have to stop in for lunch or baked goods. We recommend it to everyone we know.

Our lunch recommendations: the Ultimate BLT and the Chicken Salad.

Our sweets recommendations: the hot chocolate and homemade marshmallow, the Almond Joy cake, the Strawberry Fields cake (a bee addition to our list).

Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, Owner at Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Blake thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visits to our café. We appreciate your loyalty and hope that we continue to impress you and be a sought out restaurant for you and your wife. We hope your next trip to Branson is coming up soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The food and the service is always great. The good is always upscal. This time we had the homemade soup and 1/2 sandwich.

Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, Owner at Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Erin thank you for making us a stop while you were in Branson. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are delighted to hear that it was enjoyable. We hope you have your next trip planned. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Food was terrific. I had a Reuben sandwich and the chicken and wild rice soup. My wife had the blt and my daughter a grilled cheese. All were excellent. And they had key lime pie which was almost as good as the key lime pie we buy at Publix in Ft Myers Beach.

Thank embrktmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, Owner at Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience and your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience and we hope that this is just one of many to come. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We read reviews about how good the food was, but were still blown away by how much it exceeded our expectations! They had great options for our family including small children and vegetarian preferences. Everything we ate was “the best ... I’ve ever ate!”

We stopped at lunchtime and the line moved quickly, the tables were clean, the staff were friendly and efficient, and every attention to detail was given. We will definitely return any time we are anywhere close to Branson in the future.

Thank coylelaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S, Owner at Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us while you were in Branson. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are delighted to hear it was enjoyable. We hope this means you have future trips planned to visit us again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing