We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel

We went to the only supper show they do the food excellent the service was great. Liked the setting... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
stumpy77
The best!

The dinner show was fantastic. The music was great, harmonies were on the spot. Selections were... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Soonerfan_10
,
Davis, Oklahoma
Read all 171 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Branson
from USD 42.48
More Info
from USD 30.50
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 43.00
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
164
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uptown cafe great country country favorites keyboard player great harmonies small intimate venue included lunch superb music personal feeling big stage excellent entertainers beautiful harmony purple building great afternoon song selection tenderloin sandwich girls trip
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The show is a lunch show at the uptown cafe. Food was good, service was excellent and the entertainment was fabulous. I have been to Branson many times and have, seen a variety of shows but this was the best show by far, that I have seen. I would highly recommend this show if you like good classic country and good ole gospel music. Can’t wait until I am able to see this this show again

Shirley Houston , Texas

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank craftygranny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for coming to ACDG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good food, great service, fantastic program. First half old country music, second half old time gospel.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The show was part of a luncheon with pretty decent food in a small setting. The group of 3 singers were outstanding in both the country and gospel sets. Particularly liked the Gospel portion of the show and the discussion around each song before they began singing. Want to see again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for coming to the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The performance is in two acts. Act 1 is older country music (I believe the "newest" song they performed was released in 1995) and act 2 is southern gospel. A majority of the country songs focus on Love of spouse and love of family such as I Won't Take Less Than Your Love by Paul Overstreet and Stand by Me by Mickey Gilley. Act 2 is Love of God through solid praise music such as He Touched Me and I'll Fly Away. The show transitions to Love of country with a tribute history of the American Flag and reaches its heart-tugging finale with the chorus of The Battle Hymn of the Republic

Lunch was great. The homemade potato chips were delicious. The singers come around to each person and chat, asking how our lunch is, where are we from, a little bit about themselves, etc. Veterans are definitely honored here.

My wife and I loved the show and plan on seeing it again the next time we are in Branson.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MikeLiz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for coming to see us. Hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing trio! Wasn’t sure what to expect in a small little diner but WOW!! Love their heart, humor, personal touch, sincerity and their talent was truly amazing and a blessing!! 5 stars to this group!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jeaniekaytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Glad you came to The Uptown Cafe and Dinner Theater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews