We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uptown cafe”

Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel
Ranked #13 of 154 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A glorious journey thru country and gospel music’s best, presented with an irresistible country sound! Faith’s Journey shares beloved gospel music and country songs like “Eastern Gate” and Coalminer’s Daughter, sending your spirits soaring and warming heart and soul. Looking for the perfect blend of country classics and great gospel? Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel was custom made for you!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

BEST show in Branson—-bar none. Is definitely classic old time country. And the gospel half is completely old style southern gospel. Very friendly performers. And you can tell they truly believe in what they are doing. The love of God just comes out in their singing and in their smiles. Loves every minute!!! Food very good also!

We are two sisters traveling together, no small children. We are both retired

Thank lizzyann70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you came to the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"uptown cafe"
in 9 reviews
"country favorites"
in 4 reviews
"great harmonies"
in 4 reviews
"small intimate venue"
in 3 reviews
"great country"
in 4 reviews
"superb music"
in 2 reviews
"big stage"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful harmony"
in 2 reviews
"girls trip"
in 2 reviews
"great mix"
in 2 reviews
"at silver dollar city"
in 4 reviews
"talented group"
in 2 reviews
"food was great"
in 2 reviews
"his wife"
in 2 reviews
"pre show"
in 2 reviews
"trio"
in 6 reviews
"performers"
in 17 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

The show is a lunch show at the uptown cafe. Food was good, service was excellent and the entertainment was fabulous. I have been to Branson many times and have, seen a variety of shows but this was the best show by far, that I have seen. I would highly recommend this show if you like good classic country and good ole gospel music. Can’t wait until I am able to see this this show again

Shirley Houston , Texas

Thank craftygranny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for coming to ACDG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good food, great service, fantastic program. First half old country music, second half old time gospel.

Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The show was part of a luncheon with pretty decent food in a small setting. The group of 3 singers were outstanding in both the country and gospel sets. Particularly liked the Gospel portion of the show and the discussion around each song before they began singing. Want to see again.

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for coming to the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The performance is in two acts. Act 1 is older country music (I believe the "newest" song they performed was released in 1995) and act 2 is southern gospel. A majority of the country songs focus on Love of spouse and love of family such as I Won't Take Less Than Your Love by Paul Overstreet and Stand by Me by Mickey Gilley. Act 2 is Love of God through solid praise music such as He Touched Me and I'll Fly Away. The show transitions to Love of country with a tribute history of the American Flag and reaches its heart-tugging finale with the chorus of The Battle Hymn of the Republic

Lunch was great. The homemade potato chips were delicious. The singers come around to each person and chat, asking how our lunch is, where are we from, a little bit about themselves, etc. Veterans are definitely honored here.

My wife and I loved the show and plan on seeing it again the next time we are in Branson.

Thank MikeLiz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan E, Owner at Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for coming to see us. Hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Absolutely Country, Definitely Gospel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing