We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious and new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed at a two bedroom condo with another couple. It was practically new, lots of room, two fireplaces, wonderful large bathroom in master, all the amenities you could ask for in a condo. They are very quick to respond if you call the front desk for anything.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor so we had a good view from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you get the opportunity to stay here take it. You won't be disappointed. We have stayed in both a studio unit and a one bedroom (they could be combined as a two bedroom unit if availability allows). The studio offers a kitchen, dining area, living area, bedroom and bath. The bedroom and bath are each separated from the kitchen/living area by doors for privacy. The one bedroom unit is just stunning - huge master bedroom with double-sided fireplace and large spa tub. The bathroom has no tub but a large shower and two sinks. Kitchen has full size appliances and ample work space and storage. Living and dining area are beautifully designed. The living area and Master Bedroom both open up to the deck/patio. Both units have stacked washer/dryers in closets.
The location on (south of Hwy 76 and Green Mountain Drive) is just a short drive to all of the attractions.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

unit was spacious,nicely decorated ,and equipped with everything you need, kitchen had everything you could need, the fireplace in living room and bedroom was great. restaurant food was good and reasonably priced,nice breakfast buffet,and a theater on site i took in a show that was very well done.i'm going back

Room Tip: i stay in the lodges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Welk's Resort facility at Branson has several options, and is a great place to stay. They have indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, an indoor water-slide, and outdoor splash area, 9 holes of miniature golf, lots of planned activities on and off site, an activity center, including pool and ping pong, a sitting area, lots of rockers for a slow evening (or morning or afternoon), a fishing pond (catch and release), and a great staff of friendly, helpful people. Our one bedroom unit was spacious and completely outfitted. The patio looked to the morning side of things, and the Adirondack chairs often beckoned. There is a restaurant on premises, and sandwiches were good, though we often used our kitchen or ate elsewhere during our stay. DO NOT Miss the "Million Dollar Quartet" show that you will find right on the premises. It is based on a Tony Award Winning Musical, and is a wonderful performance built around The goings on at Sun Records on December 4, 1956, when Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins and Elvis Presley all showed up to see Sam Phillips and make Rock and Roll History. The actors are true to character throughout, and the music is classic, and wonderfully performed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in the Cedar building. The condo was a very nicely decorated one bedroom. It was perfect for our family. The bathroom was very spacious and modern. The Cedar building is located just behind the Splash-a-torium which my daughter's loved. I liked that it was off the beaten path a little and away from the noise of the strip. I'd definitely consider staying here again. We got an excellent deal too which made the cost of our stay comparable to a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.4 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
4.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936 (Formerly Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $155 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson by Welk Resorts features One, Two, and Three Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing