We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John Cook was rude!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 7 September 2017

During check in I had a front desk clerk by the name of John Cook. He was very rude!!His attitude was as if I was bothering him. He asked me if I know my license plate number, which I did not. He was rude about me not knowing and stated "get that to me as soon as possible so I can put it in the system." He acted like it would have killed him to say "please" or "thank you". I also requested for him to take off the price of the safe since I was not going to be using it. He said he would do it at check out. Just point blank, no explanation and very matter of fact. I asked him why he wouldn't take it off now. He said they would do it at check out. I got that, but can you please make a note or something. Really John? if you have the kind of attitude that it seems to bother you to work with the public, maybe you should NOT work with them. I have never been treated so rudely by anyone at this establishment and have always had a pretty good experience. John's attitude it not one that makes a good impression with the guest. Maybe he should work in the laundry where he has little contact with the public and better suited out of public relations.

Room Tip: Third floor or above at the end of the hall away from elevator. North Tower is ha nicer rooms than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service, we strive to exceed expectations, in this case it seems we've failed. I have addressed the issue with the employee in question. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

the room itself was clean, but very dated. The North Tower rooms have inside entrances while the South tower has exterior entrances. I was surprised that I couldn't hear much outside noise.
Pool was nice!
Wouldn't recommend the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to book a North Tower Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

I just want to thank you for submitting a review. I'm glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

While there are newer cats on the Branson Strip, the Clarion, with it's African safari styling, stands like a proud mature lion in its prime location. The Clarion has always got more things right than wrong in all my visits to Branson. They will play ball with the price which I like. They sport the hands-down most comfortable beds in Branson. With outside and inside pools and hot tubs it offers all season fun. A Phood Phantom thumbs up for keeping the pools open until
Midnight. The other hotels should follow this example -with all the shows letting out around 10:00 PM it pays to keep the pools open later. Everything is kept clean and repaired. Be sure to ask for the front building if you want a balcony overlooking the strip or pools. They have a restaurant next door. The Clarion has a morning breakfast on site but I've only had it once in all my stays- like I said, most comfortable beds in Branson. My guess it's why if a president stays in Branson, this is where they stay. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PhoodPhantom_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Owner at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear PhoodPantom_MO,
I am writing to let you know how much I enjoyed & appreciated your eloquent e-mail in regard to your recent stay at the Clarion Hotel in Branson, MO.
Your choice of verbiage was exciting to read & I have mentioned to co-workers that you would be who I need to talk to for new & fresh ideas with our advertising efforts.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Hope to see you & meet you on your next visit to the Clarion Branson.
Sincerely,
Linda S., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel Was very clean, staff was very helpful!. Complimentary Breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, bacon and B&G
Pool area was very clean! We had beautiful view & a little balcony that was perfect for morning coffee

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you celebrated an anniversary with us. I hope you will stay with us again if you visit Branson in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Reserved the Penthouse on the seventh floor and was very impressed with the layout of the room. The king size bed was very clean and comfortable however you do need to use the foot stool to get in bed because the top of the mattress is 3' off the floor. It's a long drop if you have to get up at night and you forget to use the stool. The courtyard has a very nice pool area with a handicap lift for the hot jacuzzi witch I thought was great for those seeking who need it. The breakfast buffet was also nice but they ran out of waffle mix and bagels on a Tuesday. The one thing I did not like was they started cleaning everthing before the buffet was over, so while I was eating they were turning the chairs over on the tables and cleaning the floors. All in all this is a nice place to stay and enjoy Branson because it's close to everthing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tymtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your review and for your business! I'm glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry the breakfast attendants started cleaning before the end of service which is 9:30am and that they ran out of some items. I will address the issue. Thank you again I hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,624 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#53 of 133 in Branson
585 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2820 W State Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at the Clarion Hotel® in Branson, Missouri, where you’re within walking distance from numerous live venues and shopping at the Tanger Outlets and the Factory Merchants Mall. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, our conference center hotel in Branson is near other local points of interest such as: - White Water - Silver Dollar City - Branson Landing - Table Rock Lake - Titanic-World's Largest Museum - Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Besides boasting more than 30 theaters—including the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre—and events like the Baldknobbers Jamboree and Presley's Country Jubilee, Branson is also known for its plethora of outdoor recreational opportunities available in the Ozark Mountains. We offer two pools—the one indoors is heated and also includes a sauna and whirlpool—and the other is outdoors. Additional amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities and: - Free WiFi - Buckingham’s Prime Rib and Steakhouse - Meeting space (for up to 300 people) - Ticket desk - Business center Breakfast is offered for purchase in the restaurant from 6:30-10 a.m. daily; and dinner from 4-9 p.m. We also offer shuttle service to Branson or Springfield Airport for a nominal fee and M. Graham Clark Downtown Airport. Catering services are also available. Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Life is better when you get together at the Clarion Hotel. Branson hotels like ours help you make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Branson
Clarion At The Palace
Clarion Branson
Branson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing