We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mickey Gilley Theatre

Mickey Gilley Theatre
Ranked #43 of 168 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come see Mickey's brand new show. Join him for the life, the music, the legend live in concert. Journey down memory lane with Mickey as he reveals his life story over the past 40 years in the music industry. For the first time ever hear all 17 #1 hits as well as the stories of his past and present. He will welcome you into his life with open arms and a warm smile as only a true "Urban Cowboy" can do. Must see while inBranson.
Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

If you know Gilley's music and have any interest in him go see the show. He is not doing too well physically as he is recovering from a broken back and still has partial weakness in his arms and legs. But I was amazed that he still had it going on. His voice is strong and clear and he has a great, disarming stage presence. He sings, tells tales, and jokes with band members all night. I was sad when the show ended. It was very enjoyable.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    39
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
International Falls
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mickey Gilley sounds wonderful! Restaurant is very good also.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Mickey can really sing, although he looked very fragile after breaking his back.. It was so awesome we still got to see him sing, even tho he couldn't play the piano, and had to sit in a chair most of the time. He didn't loose his voice, and is quite a character, teasing with his band. First time ever to have Frito Pie, and will try it at home on the family.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 123Robbiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
320 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Joey Riley is a HOOT and very entertaining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We enjoyed "The Joey Riley Comedy & Music Revue Show" at Mickey Gilley's Theatre at the 2PM spot.
It was pouring rain and big thunderstorms during the show, so Joey was able to ad-lib right along with the thunder boomers.
Joey's wife, Kelli Roberts Riley, is beautiful and talented dancer that also adds a lot to his music performances.
Joey has played along with the best of country western legends, and can imitate and share jokes about his experiences.
The Cajun celebration is a real knee slapper that will make you smile.
His band and an awesome fiddle player , also very pretty!
Don't miss this show in Branson and Joey's dog Leroy!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a wonderful show. Brought back memories.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We saw the Roy Rogers and Dustin Rogers show. and the was great. They sang some of Roy Rogers Sr. songs. Dustin sounds just like his grand father. I would love to go back and see them again..

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank philsgirl42209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Joe Riley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We saw Joe Riley with Mickey years ago so we thought we would see alot of his comedy. His show was good but I wish we had attended the Mickey Gilley show to see the good comedy between Joe and Mickey. The show is only available 3 nights and we already had plans with no refunds.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mickey Gilley Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mickey Gilley Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing