We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried green tomatoes!”
Review of Pickin Porch Grill

Pickin Porch Grill
Ranked #6 of 408 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 13
Description: Grab lunch or dinner at the Pickin' Porch Grill located inside the Branson Craft Mall and savor some Ozarks' mouthwatering Charbroiled Burgers, BBQ, Specialty Sandwiches, Catfish, Tacos, Hand Breaded Onion Rings, Gourmet Salads and more. Kids Menu available. Visitors claim they can't get enough of the chicken salad, and specialty burgers are the best found anywhere. Locally owned and a favorite among locals as well as Branson visitors. Located on Highway 165, 1/2 mile south of the Titanic and Branson's famous 76 Country Boulevard, the Branson Craft Mall is open Monday - Saturday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Sunday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and has plenty of level parking. Also New for 2017 Live Music on our Pickin Porch Selected Dates.
Restaurant details
Description: Grab lunch or dinner at the Pickin' Porch Grill located inside the Branson Craft Mall and savor some Ozarks' mouthwatering Charbroiled Burgers, BBQ, Specialty Sandwiches, Catfish, Tacos, Hand Breaded Onion Rings, Gourmet Salads and more. Kids Menu available. Visitors claim they can't get enough of the chicken salad, and specialty burgers are the best found anywhere. Locally owned and a favorite among locals as well as Branson visitors. Located on Highway 165, 1/2 mile south of the Titanic and Branson's famous 76 Country Boulevard, the Branson Craft Mall is open Monday - Saturday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Sunday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and has plenty of level parking. Also New for 2017 Live Music on our Pickin Porch Selected Dates.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I picked this place after reading the food reviews and we were not disappointed. I was surprised to find that this is located in a craft mall though. As for the restaurant, I couldn’t believe it when I read the menu and saw a fried green tomato sandwich! It was amazingly yummy! I wish I could have one right now actually. After you’re done eating, make sure to meander through the craft mall.

Thank Krissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Awesome!!! We love to surprise our customers.....The Branson Craft Mall is in it's 15th year of operation and the Pickin Porch has been serving delicious food to our customers for the past 5 years. So glad you enjoyed our Fried Green Tomato Sandwich and we appreciate you sharing us with your review. I can tell you need to make another trip to Branson just for a Fried Green Tomato Sandwich Fix!
Once again Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Tasty food but tough place for vegetarians. Had a very good fried green tomato sandwich without the bacon. Fries were seasoned and tangy.

Thank jekcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for stopping in. We appreciate your business and your review. Your review not only lets others know about us but also lets us know how we might meet the needs and wants of our customers. Once again, thank you and come to see us anytime you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Went in expecting amazing fresh food. Got what seemed like mediocre at best precooked food. Way over priced for what they serve!

2  Thank jonlow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

We strive to offer quality food. We have a few things on our menu that come in frozen but most of our menu is items we make ourselves. We make all of our food to order. All of our burgers are hand pattied in house and never frozen. We smoke all of our smoked meats in house and marinate our own chicken and steak. We also make our own sauces. We feel like everything we put in front of our customers is the best quality at the best prices. Sorry you didn't enjoy your food but hope you enjoyed your time in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Burgers and fries are great. They have other sandwiches as well. Occasional live entertainment. Located in a little craft mall. Relaxing place for lunch.

Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Awesome so glad you enjoyed our Burgers and Fries and went a step further to let others know about us. We are proud to offer great meals 11am - 7pm Monday - Saturday and closed on Sunday. Make sure to stop in to try some of our other great menu items! Thank You!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We ate there and we had the double cheese burger and the chicken sandwich and they were great!!! Lots of fries that were seasoned perfectly!!!! Price is good for the amount of food you get. Will definitely be back!!!

Thank radams100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

So glad you enjoyed our Double Cheese Burger and Chicken Sandwich with Lots of fries!!! We certainly don't want anyone to go away hungry. Thank you for your business and your review. Stop in anytime!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pickin Porch Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing