We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
52
44
19
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
44
19
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of capribreakfast buffetlimited selectionfew dollarsroom was largenegative reviewskansas city and stfront desk staffnon smokingmissouri riverkaty trailslotsvaletdealersratesluckjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Spent the day in the casino and visiting with friends. The buffet lunch was nice, and all the staff were friendly and courteous. I went on a weekday, and the casino was not very crowded, which was nice. I hope to visit again and possibly stay in a room st the hotel as well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank humming84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hello! Thanks for visiting for a day trip! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your casino day with us. (Especially that our staff helped make your experience a great one) We hope to see you back again soon for your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We were traveling thru mid-mo and called and were rewarded with a free room! Hotel was very nice, staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Room was very nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable. We had no view, but who can complain at the price!! I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TLC62379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

We're so glad we were able to treat you to a free night stay and we're even happier to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you back again soon for another road-trip stop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at the casino hotel for the last 4 or 5 years following a Mizzou home game. The first three years the hotel package was a good value and then last year the price took a good jump and this year the price was $200 more than the first couple of years. While the upgrade to the room was nice it is not any better than the rooms at casino's in KC. The buffet was as good as always. Also be aware of the change in late check in's

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cer718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thanks for being a loyal guest, and for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your Isle experience. We will make sure to pass it along, and we hope to see you back again this year. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Visited during the day...walked in and all the quarter and 1/4 of the penney machines were blocked off from use...bathrooms and refreshments were a bit inconvenient to get to...not much to choose from to play

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharonwain1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit to our casino. We will make sure to pass it along. We're happy to hear you had a fun day with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have been here a few times and you never win. Hear a lot of people say the same . Might as well travel to bigger casinos in St. Louis I. Is a nice place , workers are ok , you never see them. did not try the restaurant this time.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank joneslucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We will make sure to pass it along. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews