We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage fronting the village green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage fronting the village green.
Cosy lounge with log burner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Cottage fronting the village green.
Cosy lounge with log burner.
Fully Equipped Kitchen which includes a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, & electric cooker.
Also includes a microwave and toaster.
Double bedroom with views over the green.
Single bedroom overlooking the garden.
Shower Room
Garden area.
The Red Lion Pub
Local Shop & Post Office
St Georges Church
Cricket on the Village Green
Landing area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Evenley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoanneC28
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was lovely. Small, but perfectly formed!! Plenty of room for the three of us, with all of the necessary amenities - and some extra!

Kathy kindly left us bread, butter, jam, milk, tea, coffee and orange juice. So thoughtful!

In the bathroom we're towels for each of us, and shower gel and shampoo.

Clean, comfortable and cosy - with a fabulous local pub restaurant across the village green.

Definitely on our "Revisit" list!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you Joanne for taking the time to write a review. I hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Dorothee for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
apples194...
sydney, australia
2 reviews
“An absolute delight in every way!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have stayed in many cottages whilst visiting the UK and this one was certainly memorable! Helpful owner on hand if necessary, friendly village, lovely walks, super village pub across the green and the cottage itself was perfect - well equipped, central and charmingly decorated. Hope to visit again when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all!!
Liked least: No problems with anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thanks Jan for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage, and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey T
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage, well appointed, in pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very clean and nicely furnished. Everything provided. The little extras of bread, milk, butter, jam, and toiletries were a nice touch. Even offered to provide a bed for our dog. Pleasant, friendly village with shop and dog friendly pub.
Only there 2 nights - will be back for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy with pleasant view over The Green
Liked least: The back garden was not fenced off
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkhas79
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A visit is a must to this beautiful cottage in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was visiting relatives who had recently moved into the area, who recommended staying in this cottage. When I went inside, I thought........ WOW!!!!!!!!

The day I arrived, on a Sat afternoon, I was met by the cottage owner, Kath Grieg, who made me feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for her as she showed me round the cottage, and answered all my questions. The cottage has retained a lot of the original features, combined with modern gadgets, TV, games console, fridge, cooker etc. A real home from home.

I found the "What's on, where to go" folder extremely helpful, as I didn't realise there was so much to do in the area. The only disappointment for me was that I only booked in for one night. Now I know there is so much to see & do in the area, I will be going back again for a longer stay.......

Would I stay again there again??? Absolutely!!!!! I plan to go back for a longer stay next time.

I rate my stay as:-

The cottage 10/10
What's on guide 10/10
The village 10/10

Worth every penny it cost me to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel. Attentative host
Liked least: Not booking the cottage for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing