We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, but should keep it a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan, stylish living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan, stylish living area
Modern kitchen with chrome appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Open plan, stylish living area
Modern kitchen with chrome appliances
Relaxing lighting throughout
En suite shower room
Al Lait products
Large king size bed
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Evenley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HarryHorn...
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, but should keep it a secret.....”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am reluctant to write a review as I'm concerned that it will get so busy that I may not get a booking when I next want to stay, but I must... This place, and also the fabulous couple who own it make it the perfect place to stay, either on business or holiday. I am a senior contributor with TripAdvisor and have written many reviews, so take my word this is the place to stay. The personal touch gives the cottages the edge, and they are always there for you should you need help or advise. Looking forward to my next stay in July.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the accommodation and the owners attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing, the stay was as expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john l
Montauban, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent just like the photos”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

very warm welcome , would say yes to anybody who asks us.could not fault them on any part of staying here. If coming back to this area would contact them first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no faults
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon W
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This Cottage, or group of compact cottages are on a live working farm. While it is important to note that (think footwear), the cottages are of the highest specification and as luxurious as any modern high end hotel.

The owners Lizzy and Geoff are genuinely friendly in the best way possible and are ready and willing to help with any and all info required.

A warm welcome awaits in the form of a hamper and the cottages are completed with total digital living compatibility with complimentary high speed WiFi and Apple TV.

Phone reception is excellent, and while you wouldn't know it, you're very close to every possible amenity and only a few miles from the Silverstone Formula One race circuit. Access to the area and indeed the Farm is served by a main dual carriage highway that ultimately joins the M40 and M1 together and access to the historic city of Oxford and the country's leading stately homes are all within 30 minutes and Heathrow is only about 40 minutes away by road.

By far one of the best places I've ever stayed in the UK!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the fittings, cleanliness, Lizzy & Geoff's friendliness
Liked least: Bit muddy when wet is all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul10jun...
Kendal, Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding! Superb Service! Totally Relaxing!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here for a week in cold snowy conditions.
From our first contact with Lizzy we could not have had a better service. She was flexible on dates as we were unsure exactly when we could arrive, and attentive to our needs throughout.
On arrival at the cottage, we were delighted to see how warm, up to date and spotlessly clean it was. The bed was comfy, and the facilities perfect for our needs.
We have stayed in many many places over the years, and without reservation I can say this accommodation is up with the best.
I would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was beautifully equipped and warm
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
Thank you Paul, we loved having Edy and you to stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing