We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable and clean cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Copse Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Copse Cottage!
The cottage annexe is attached to our own home but is completely self contained. Your own entrance to the cottage. You can park right next to the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Welcome to Copse Cottage!
The cottage annexe is attached to our own home but is completely self contained.
Your own entrance to the cottage. You can park right next to the cottage.
Come inside! Downstairs, there is one open plan living space (inc lounge, dining and kitchen areas).
Kitchen area. Includes oven, microwave and fridge.
Outside the dining area there are bird feeders and many wild birds visit.
The lounge area.
Upstairs
Double bedroom
The bathroom has a toilet and shower.
Single bedroom.
There are benches for you to sit outside the cottage. We also provide garden chairs and a table.
View from your front door. We have a field that you can walk round. We grow vegetables and fruit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Binegar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
332Debbie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, comfortable and clean cottage”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely stay at Denise & Andy's cottage. We were visiting New Wine Christian Conference at Bath Showground which is around 9 miles away, so it was a perfect location for us. It's beautifully quiet and comfortable. The cottage is clean and has everything you need. Denise and Andy were very flexible about our arrival (which was a day late due to a wedding). We hope to stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet,pleasant handy base for all attractions.”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in January 2014

Denise and Andy are the loveliest people and can't do enough for you, every need catered for and nothing is too much trouble.
The lovely cottage is in a lovely spot away from it all but near enough to town for all shopping
and sight seeing trips. The post office shop is a pleasant walk away and has a great bus service to Wells and Bath and surrounding area. Very nice people very friendly.
The garden was lovely with plenty of Birds to watch at the feeding stations they have set up, lovely!
Highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet rural stetting and very pleasant village and close to Wells and Bath.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy H
DT5 Portland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Partner and I stayed for only a couple of days on this repeat visit. Our purpose was of being in a location where we would be able to get a bus service to either Bath, Bristol, Wells on a daily basis using our bus passes. Having visited earlier in the year we knew we would be welcomed to this lovely cottage and were not disappointed once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerd16
Monchengladbach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing