We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quiet Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I stayed here last week with my mother while we visited relatives in the area. Location is good and it was quiet for us. We stayed on the 2nd floor. When I was checking out, I heard a guy complain about noise, but we stayed 3 nights and didn't have an issue. Maybe the first floor is noisy, I know the stairs creak so maybe that was it. Also, they do not have an elevator for the 2nd floor so it could be an issue for some travellers. Free breakfast was okay but not special.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    27
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
48
19
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

It was an overnight trip. The room and bathroom were clean and everything worked. Check-in and out were easy and quick. The continental breakfast was fine. The only minus comment is that what hotels call a queen bed isn't much bigger than a double bed, and although I didn't notice it in our room, the hallways reeked of tobacco.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennsynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central MO
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2008

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a football game. There was quite a mix-up on our reservation between the hotel and hotels.com as far as charges - we had to pay cash, even though I had a receipt from hotels.com, but it is currently being resolved!

Very clean! The room was nice, beds very comfy - plenty of pillows! The heat was overwhelming by the middle of the night - but fixable by opening a window.
The breakfast was fantastic! Fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee - pretty much anything you would want! Also coffee in the room.

  • Liked — Clean, great breakfast!
  • Disliked — Check-in problems
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAmatoCentralMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

The best thing about this hotel was the staff. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For example, the cleaning staff said hello to me every time that I passed them in the hall. They truly made me feel at home. The rooms are average but have been kept very clean and well maintained. There is a pool on site. Everything is on one floor which is nice especially for older people. The breakfast is not too bad either. The hotel is conveniently located right off route 71 and is nearby to a shopping area with quite a few stores and restaurants. If you are looking for something to eat I would also recommend José Pepper’s right down the street (across the highway). Lastly, this hotel is a great value for the price. I would recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brandita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

Stayed at the hotel while visiting relatives, the hotel is very clean and the beds and furnishings have been upgradedd since we stayed there a year ago when it was the holiday inn express. The staff was very friendly and the spreads, carpet and some furnishings new. It is very convenient to getting around to Independence, Kansas City, there are a lot of restaurants close by and would highly recommend Jose Peppers if you like mexican. Also lots of fast food and a starbucks. A great hotel for the price.

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4vrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
23.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
25.1 km away
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
#2 of 5 in Harrisonville
28 reviews
17.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 17205 South 71 Hwy, Belton, MO 64012 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price range (per night): $97 - $152
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Belton
Comfort Inn Belton
Belton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing