We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 138
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chester(Starkville)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
77
37
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
37
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskhighly recommend this locationgreat hotelin townmississippi statenext morningmsu campusbreakfast roomfootball stadiumdirectly across the streetbiscuitsthree nightscomfortable bedstay there againabove averageconference center
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is quiet and clean which are two of my top priorities. It has a nice fitness center; not huge but everything works. Easy to get to and not far from restaurants.

On the down side, it smells a little musty and the breakfast was typically bad Choice Hotels food and the breakfast room was small and on the verge of being crowded.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank WyoCwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDGraviet, General Manager at Comfort Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi there, WyoCwby.

Thank you kindly for leaving us a review of your recent stay at Comfort Suites Starkville. I'm glad to hear you found our hotel quiet and clean and enjoyed our proximity to local restaurants. I apologize you felt the breakfast was lacking and our breakfast area small -- we will be sure to take your suggestions under consideration for the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Graviet
General Manager
Comfort Suites Starkville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My daughter will be attending MSU in the fall, and we stayed at the Comfort Suites for a recent visit. The location cannot be beat if you're looking for proximity to campus. The room was clean, safe, quiet, and comfortable - my biggest requirements for a hotel. Breakfast was included, and it was fine. There was a variety of items, and it was nice to not have to leave the property or pay extra for breakfast.

Some of the areas of the room looked a little shabby, particularly in the bathroom, but I didn't feel that it was unclean, just run-down. Could use a little freshening up.

All in all a very nice stay for a nice price. I'm sure we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrAndMrsC_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDGraviet, General Manager at Comfort Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi there, MrAndMrsC_2005,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Comfort Suites Starkville. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding out location and proximity to MSU campus, as well as the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and quality of breakfast. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of our hotel -- we have an upcoming renovation planned in our near future, so please be sure to check back with us!

Hope to see you again soon,

Kayla Graviet
General Manager
Comfort Suites Starkville, MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during my son’s college visit. We enjoyed the comfortable beds, and having the suite area with sofa and desk was very nice when I woke up early and he was still sleeping. Also I loved having the in-room coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Unit was mostly very clean with some issues in the bathroom around the baseboards looking a little neglected along with scratching on the wood vanity. Breakfast was good and had lots of variety, considering it is included in cost of room. Most of the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. It is very convenient to walk to MSU campus. Took us 20 minutes to walk from hotel, across the foot bridge and make it to Colward Student Union for our check-in. Would only take about 6 or 7 minutes to get to the Barnes and Noble bookstore, attached to the Welcome Center and close to the football stadium. Problems: When we entered the room and flipped the light switch, the entrance light was not working so we had to fumble a bit trying to get to a lamp to turn it on. The shower did not drain properly so I ended up taking a shower standing in ankle-deep water. I called the front desk at 8 AM to alert them to the issues as we left for the day. The clerk was very apologetic. When we returned that evening at 7, the light was working great, but there was no change with the tub drainage. If that had been fixed, I would have given 5 stars. Overall, I would probably stay here again since hopefully that is not true in all of the rooms.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDGraviet, General Manager at Comfort Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hi there, Ginger B!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with Comfort Suites Starkville. We are glad to hear you mostly enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding the comfort and overall cleanliness of your room, the quality of breakfast, and our fantastic location near MSU campus. I sincerely apologize for the issues you ran into regarding the lighting and plumbing; I have communicate these issues with maintenance and followed up to be sure the lights are all working and the drain has been unclogged. Thank you so much for letting us know right away, so we can fix our mistakes and make things right. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Starkville.

Kind Regards,

Kayla Graviet
General Manager
Comfort Suites Starkville, MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over a 2 to 3 year period and our stays are constantly nice. The location is very convenient. The area is safe. Breakfast are AWESOME Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDGraviet, General Manager at Comfort Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi there, Theresa P.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Comfort Suites Starkville. We appreciate your loyalty and cannot wait until your next visit!

Hope to see you soon,

Kayla Graviet
General Manager
Comfort Suites Starkville, MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed here while in town for a conference. The hotel is in a great location- close to campus and across the street from The Mill conference center. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The continental breakfast was also decent, although standard hotel food. For such an affordable price, this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDGraviet, General Manager at Comfort Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hi there, Linnea R.

Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience at Comfort Suites Starkville. The team here joins me in thanking you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and excellent location of our hotel. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kayla Graviet
General Manager
Comfort Suites Starkville, MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews