We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Memphis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Week in Memphis”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Traveling with a group for work and had to stay at the Courtyard as Residence Inn was sold out. Was a nice alternative. Arrived early and they allowed me to check in. As a platinum member with Marriott I was offered free breakfast each morning. Room was okay and nice people working at this hotel.
There was an issue with the pool and hottub the first night, but reported to the fronbt desk and the next day hottub was fixed and they even left an update note in my room. Nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcgolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    42
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
33
30
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott, Southaven on Jan 23-24. Hotel was in pristine condition, perhaps newly built. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was elegant and very clean. Front desk staff was very polite. Breakfast buffet offered in the morning was one of the best that I have ever had at this type of hotel for a very reasonable price. It included fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, hot foods-eggs, bisquits and gravy, meat, etc. Breakfast staff was very attentive and polite. Overall, I would rate my stay as excellent and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if your room includes a complimentary breakfast buffet- sometimes they'll just give it to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

By girlfriend and I stayed here in the fall of last year. The Tunica hotels were booked. It is about a 30 min drive to Tunica from this property. This is a new hotel, with the latest floorplans and layout. This hotel is off the big exit with other hotels, movie theater and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This Courtyard property has an excellent staff,front desk person(pat)provided excellent customer service at check -in.The kitchen staff was outstanding ......!

Room Tip: my room was very nice on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 740james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Big honker olde time televisions in the rooms have got to go! Very limited cable selection. The rooms are nice but the HVAC system is very contrary. Wireless system is not the best either. Why are their 3 Marriott products cheek and jowl here? Why not one really good complex with one brand? Some of the desk staff seem very timid and not empowered to make the customer happy. However, the kitchen/breakfast staff are lovely and top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldnovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Address: 7225 Sleepy Hollow Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-5148
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Price range (per night): $137 - $248
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to be our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Southaven. Our Courtyard by Marriott is conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Visit world famous Beale Street. Hotel provides complimentary shuttle to/from the Memphis International Airport. Also near Memphis Zoo, Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley), and just minutes from nearby Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 20-minute leisurely drive. Our Courtyard by Marriott was designed around the needs of the discriminating business traveler. We feature free high-speed wireless Internet, free copy and fax service, fitness center, and a 24-hour Market for a late night snack,. Enjoy our reasonable priced hot breakfast buffet served daily. Relax and unwind at our indoor pool and spa. At Courtyard, we help you stay productive and allow you to wake up refreshed for your busy day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Courtyard Southaven
Southaven Courtyard
Southaven Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing