We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
123
53
14
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
53
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free beer yogurt queen suite breakfast room the sofa bed breakfast selection road trip restaurants and shopping great area movie theater short drive comfortable beds stayed for one night nice room next morning great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Our stay was wonderful. We will definitely stay again. Staff was very helpful and everything was very clean. Very close to many restaurants, shopping and a very short drive to Memphis, TN. Breakfast in the mornings is wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank WeekendGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This hotel was clean, front desk staff were all friendly, the person in the breakfast area was very helpful when we needed something or had a question. The breakfast was great, make your own waffles. There was bacon, sausage and eggs and lots of other cold items. Hotel is clean and has a great location, close to everything. The area is full of restaurants, shopping malls, movie theater and even car dealerships! Right off the highway, so made it very easy when going places.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank mb2845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us while in Southaven. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Book anywhere but here! Unfriendly staff and unreasonable management! I wouldn't stay here if the rooms were free. I have not had a worse experience with a hotel in my life. I don't expect much from a 2-star hotel and they lowered the bar at this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank UADogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Your comments are very concerning to us. We wonder if this is actually our hotel? We have no way to look and see if you actually stayed with us, as there is no name associated with this review. We would very much like to speak with you personally, if in fact this was here, we will immediately address it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Stayed 3 nights here to see all the sights of Memphis! Was extremely close to Memphis so getting around the area was not difficult at all. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice and accommodating the stay was. The afternoon week clerk was nice enough to find brochures of the area for us along with maps! Rooms were nice too, comfortable beds and clean. Poole area was nice and a great distraction from our busy day. Very accessible to all kinds of restaurants and shopping too. The breakfast was outstanding too with lots of variety of hot food, breads, yogurts, and some fruit. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Room tip: We chose a deluxe suite to have extra room with two double beds and a sofa bed.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us Rhonda. We appreciate your compliments and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel. I stay here for work when I am working in Memphis. Great location for many restaurants in walking distance. The hotels employees are very friendly and do not mind helping you at any time. The continental breakfast is great and the complementary food and drinks during the week is very helpful for a quick snack when you arrive in the afternoon. The rooms are clean and tidy. The housekeeping does a great job cleaning. The hotel could use a little updating but overall it is very clean. I will stay again at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jmo0589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your compliments. Each and every one of our team strives to excel in service and cleanliness. We are in the process of finalizing renovation plans, so look for lots of new updates on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews