We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$151
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
stephen b
Darwin, Australia

Nice stay, poor customer service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2023
Stayed the night with the family, service at the reception was good and the actual room was clean and pleasant. The only issue was breakfast in the morning, the female staff member at the counter taking orders simply displayed an attitude that she did not want be there. Terrible customer service. The breakfast was actually good.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$151
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nightcap at Keysborough Hotel Indoor Playground
Tripadvisor
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kitchenette & Living Area - Four Bedroom Apartment
Tripadvisor
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$177
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$111
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Room
Tripadvisor
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Dingley International Motel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$124
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedoom Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
ibis Budget
AU$95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Dingley International Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
8.1 km from Dingley International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingley Village
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
35
53
27
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
53
27
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly service both nights calamari seafood quick trip beds bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Happily caught up with a group of friends, sadly had a forgetful breakfast! Always a challenge to serve a group of around 15 at the same time but…. preordering didn’t seem to make much difference to the poor quality. Small servings, cold and hard poached eggs, bowls instead of plates, dry bacon, unripe avocado (smashed into submission) and tough ‘omelettes’. Not going back any time soon.

Room tip: Meals other than breakfast might be better and the venue does have a modern look and feel
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrismL3735BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023 via mobile

We were going in a tour from Moorabbin Airport with friends so we decided to stay at the Dingley Hotel.
We had a lovely well appointed room which was very quiet and had fabulous sleep quality.
The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful in organising transport.
In both nights we went to the nearby bistro for dinner.
A huge menu, friendly service.
We shared had a pizza the first night which cooked have had a lot more topping .
In the second night we all decided to try the Seafood Saganski. It was amazing! It had a very tasty fried Greek cheese on the base, topped with a Napoli Sauce Prawns, Fish, Calamari and Octopus. It came with char grilled bread slices. Fabulous!
We had lovely Scrambled Eggs and Coffee for breakfast.
Great stays, great service and great value.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 993anitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

A nice hotel , with plenty to offer travellers.
Large well appointed rooms with the best beds ever.
Quiet place to get rest, everything that you could want in a room is there.
Close to major linking to freeways just a quick trip down the coast for catching the ferry over to Queenscliff .
Then just a quick drive to the Great Ocean Rd.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kevinhU5203FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We stayed at the hotel a few weeks back and the staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable.
However the car park on the site and the security is very poor.
Our car was broken into directly inline with the car park cameras and within metres of the main entrance. The thief took their time first destroying the drivers door lock , then breaking the rear passenger window, obviously aware that the security cameras were of poor quality despite their high numbers.
The thief parked his vehicle next to ours and was total unidentified entering , and leaving.
The vegetation between the hotel entrance offered some cover.
We would not recommend taking or leaving a car in the vicinity of this hotel as it is easy pickings and known by thieves as a soft touch.
Also the restaurant had no Gluten Free meals on the menu, except for Nachos.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wheresthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Booked a package for a Spa room with a king size bed including breakfast post Covid lockdown.

Room is quite large with a nice dining table & 2 single lounge chairs. Bed very comfortable & had an excellent nights sleep. Cushions are very large so you may not need two.

Spa quite spacious for 2 people to fit easily & the bathroom is nicely appointed with 2 wash basins. Soaps & body wash tubes are provided for your use.

We found that some of the food that we received did not match the menu. First was a Scotch fillet that mentioned chips & vegetables. Instead of vegetables, we received green salad leaves with parmesan. The other item was chocolate mousse with strawberries & cream, receiving instead chocolate mousse with a scoop of ice cream. Whilst a bit miffed at the inaccuracy of the menu versus what was received, the food was still good. This is all that prevented us giving a higher rating.

I am sure there might be some patrons who would not take the menu differences as lightly as we did.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews